You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Post SteemFest Plans

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

I have found even my laptop to lag when viewing all cards on Peakmonstes, so the first thing I do is to turn off gold cards to cut the number of displayed cards in half. If I'm looking to buy a gold card I will specifically filter for that anyone, and they are just annoying when they mix in the feed right in between the epic summoners, since the appearance is based on lowest price.

After turning off gold, I typically sort by either rarity or splinter, depending on what I want to do (is it finding cheap cards, or get cards for a certain deck?).

So my first suggestion is to make gold cards an opt-in filter instead of an opt-out to speed things up a bit.

Sort:  

Ditto all of this.

Just turn off gold?

Yeah, that's what I'm doing, but it still takes 20ish seconds to load the market for me. So I propose that if we chose to have gold as an opt-in instead of opt-out, this loading time might be reduced.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60313.79
ETH 2889.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47