You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemmonsters Experiment - Starting From Scratch In Season 6 - Day 2 And 3

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

Haha, it's funny we have made the same basic choices.
Medusa alone isn't a very strong asset, but she and the mermaid make a great team, especially at the lower levels. (And you can make a real killer team by adding Water elemental to the mix.)

Maybe there would have been better choices, than the Earth Elemental, but I've been playing with level 4 and 6 decks for months and it's hard to get out of that state of mind. I only just noticed that he doesn't have the self-heal yet. Apparently, he only gets it at level 4...

The Highlander I bought because I had 2 cents left, lol, but the Wood Nymph's group heal ability can come in very useful.
And at the rate of 1 card a day, with all the different reward cards I figured it could take some time before I would have her in my deck. I'd rather have the group-heal sooner than later.

I actually sold the Ooze for exactly 0.122 Steem. I'm going to keep your advice in mind to wait till I have more and level them up before I sell them - but again... at the rate of 1 card a day, I'm not putting my hopes up. Also, it looks like the reward cards are getting cheaper every day, so I'm not sure about selling them for a higher price and wait until the cheaper ones are sold... reward cards are flooding the market. I don't really see their price go up a lot this season....

I still have everything to learn about selling cards in order to be able to buy them. I'm a hoarder, lol. I've always had enough Steem to just buy my cards and keep them all. I think I maybe sold 10 or 15 in all that time.

But for now at least I have a sort of decent deck - that starter pack was so frustrating - so I won't be in such a hurry to immediately sell every card I get.

I'm just as curious about my progress as you are :0)

Sort:  

The Crystal Werewolf is the perfect example for prices going up and down like crazy. I got my first one about four days ago, and sold it for 38 cents. Then I got two more the next day, which I put up to sale for 25 each, the lowest bid at the time. Yesterday I checked, seeing that I still had both wolves, and no wonder: the price was down to a dime! Still, I didn't bother canceling my bid, and by this morning they were both gone. The current price is 23 cents, by the way. Makes me think I should have bought a ten-cent werewolf... Even if I got stuck with it, it would have brought me a profit of 28 cents!
These last few days I've been actually more excited about trading cards than playing them, making me wish they had charts for them like on Poloniex.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60061.12
ETH 3196.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45