What's all the Buzz about Steem Monsters? An Interview with Myself.

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

Here is my interview with myself about Steem Monsters virtual card game. This was inspired by the contest put on by @buddyup, you can read about it here.

Interview with @ironshield about Steem Monsters

Good afternoon @ironshield so good to sit down with you today.

Oh it's my pleasure. I always enjoy talking with myself.

So I keep hearing about this Steem Monsters thing. What's that all about?

It's a virtual card game where people collect cards (which are unique and owned like a coin) and battle them to win rewards.

Is the game fun?

I have no idea! I sure hope so. The more interest in the game, the more valuable the cards. The excitement that I've been seeing so far is very good. This is a community project, in that Steemians are creating artwork, music and story lines. I've never seen a community game come together like this one. It's like the players are helping to create the game. Amazing!

What do you like about the new Steem Monsters project?

I like that it is an opportunity to introduce new users to Steemit.com and the STEEM blockchain. It will likely attract more users and more activity and trading on the STEEM blockchain. New card players will have a steemit account and will win prizes in the form of STEEM and SBD. Also upvotes and booster packs, etc. The more people using these tokens, the more in demand they are, helping with the exchangeable value.

Why do you want to get involved with Steem Monsters? To play? To invest?

Mostly to invest. I don't know how the game will be, so we'll have to see. I'm not really into card games, but it would be fun to buy and sell cards.

What is your favorite card?

If you haven't guessed yet, it's the Defender of Truth card. It's an epic and is difficult to come by. Although right now you can buy them for cheap on the Monster Market.

Monster Market? What's that?

It's a place on steemmonsters.com where you can buy and sell cards. There are great opportunities to buy cards right now while the price is low. Once the game begins, there will be much more demand for these cards, so this is a great opportunity.

If you had to promote this game outside of Steem, what would you do to attract people to it?

The most amazing thing I've seen so far are actual printed cards to hand out. They have a QR code to take you to steemmonsters.com. They will have collectors value themselves!

What are your thoughts about the artwork in the game?

It's very well done. I think we will see even more interesting artwork in the future, maybe even animated cards! Why not? It's virtual, there's no reason not to animate them. Something to make them more unique than actual cards. Steemians are already suggesting new concepts and ideas for cards. Some of them look pretty good so far.

Would you recommend buying cards?

I would for sure! If you already have a steemit account, it's only $5.00 to get the starter pack (15 common cards) and $2.00 for booster packs (5 random cards). There is a small chance you will get gold-foil cards or epic or legendary cards. These are already selling for upwards of $12 each!

Some people buy cards, get a hard to find gold-foil and sell it, immediately returning all of their investment. Others are holding on to them until the game begins to either play or sell.

I think this concludes our interview, it's been real.

It's been real for sure. It's always healthy to have interviews with yourself from time-to-time. If you ever want to keep up with what is new about Steem Monsters, check out @steemmonsters account and the #steemmonster tag on Steemit. Always something new going on: pack opening videos, contests and raffles.

And don't forget to check out @budyup, I hear they have an excellent Discord channel.

@ironshield


Benjamin Turner: God fearer. Rooted in Messiah. Husband of @lturner. Father of four wonderful children. The guy behind the camera. Steemit enthusiast.

Bless the Most High!

Have you been introduced to Menē yet?

Menē (Meen-nay) is a 24K gold and platinum investment jewelry company, where investors can trade their crypto-currencies for certified gold and platinum items. Preserve your wealth in precious metals and begin your Menē collection today.

Receive a $5.00 Gift Certificate using the link below:
https://mene.com/invite/YHDw

ALL PHOTOS ORIGINAL TO THE AUTHOR UNLESS OTHERWISE SPECIFIED.

Sort:  

hey @ironshield..that was the best interview I've seen in a long time! you're a good interviewer and interviewee. lol.

kewl!!
but Starter Pack now costs $10 ;)

You can create a Steemit account and get the starter pack for $10.00, I thought the starter by itself is $5.00. I may be wrong about that. @ironshield

That’s hilarious. So I signed up but I saw nothing about a $5 starter pack. Did I miss something? All I see is the booster packs for $2.

The starter pack is the initial cards set you get when you sign up for the first time and you only start off with common cards. @ironshield

Mmm. I don’t remember getting that. But I guess I did. Thanks.

I was wondering about these but personally I don't believe I will get involved with this project. Thanks for sharing though!

Probably for the best! @ironshield

Oh it's my pleasure. I always enjoy talking with myself.

I enjoy talking to myself as well :) I’m not into trading card games, but I found the self interview amusing!

Glad you found it amusing. I'm my own best interviewer! @ironshield

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 14 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 16 SBD worth and should receive 128 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59385.33
ETH 2590.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48