Steemmonsters Catch Phrase Contest is back! 5 Booster pack Giveaway.

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

This contest is officially over. We ended up giving out 8 packs and if I could, I would keep giving them out. Just need to recharge the SBD. Thanks for playing everyone!!!!!

darkbannertest.png
Welcome monsters! It is time to win some booster packs and it couldn't get any easier than this. Now that we have seen what the game mechanics look like, How does any card sound when it attacks?

serpentoftheflame.png

The rules are simple:


1.) Pick any card from your deck.

2.) Comment below and describe what that card says or sounds like while it attacks the opponent.

Bonus points for actually making a recording and acting it out.

Unlimited submissions. All winners picked by yours truly.

firedemon.png

I'm sure the @steemmonsters team is working on all the audio for the game but who knows, maybe we can give them some ideas and inspiration. So get into character and let's hear what your cards have to say!

I'll go first.

"Front Line, Chaaarge!"


My recording of it. Just hit play.
Emphatically yelled in the trashiest british accent
firebeetle.png

Have fun with it and as always...

Keep being Cool Steemit!!


doctorcrypto.gif

Special thanks to @calumam for the art assets.

Sort:  

Mess with the Bull & You get the HORNS !

Just like the below ....

I like this one. I mean... What else is a Minotaur Warrior going to say.

"I'm one horny bastard!"

...

lol

I feel like the defender of truth would stand firm against the enemies, and when he takes a swing at them, he would say

"You cannot avoid justice!"

Yes!!! A paladin mentality for sure! Great entry. You win a pack!

pack sent.
A recording of it. Push play

That "Charge!" was awesome! Bummed I missed the contest, but what a neat idea!

You can get in on the next one. :)
The Giant Roc recording has my kid screeching in the background. hehe.

@doctorcrypto Cool! I will have to go back and check that out!

Bildschirmfoto 2018-08-25 um 12.19.53.png

Lyanna
sounds soft and pleasant like the songs of mermaids. Nevertheless, one hears a gentle wind whistling from the vowels, which automatically sneaks into the ears of all other Steem Monsters. Everyone will have to hear
Lyanna
. So it's impossible not to be summoned by
Lyanna
.

I like it! Wind through the trees. I can picture it.
You win a booster pack.

Pack sent.

Wow! Thank you very much! It has been fun (: even though I've given it very little thought.
But again, thanks!

Allow me to break the ICE and then your BONES !

I like the creepy Arnold voice. I can picture it in my head now.

You win a pack!

I think the Stone Golem sounds like a big , crashing, stomping sound. Like when Bald Bull charges Little Mac in Mike Tyson's Punch Out. Can be heard at the beginning of this video:

oK Grinding stomping boulders is good!

pirate.png

Like a pirate says "Take what you can, give nothing back"

You win the final pack!
I'm liking the pirate voices I'm hearing.

pack sent.

Rexxie sounds like...

RoooooaaawrrrR!

Enchantress of the Night_gold.png

I will submit the Enchantress of the night I think she would have your typical witchy voice like from the Wizard of OZ Come Here My Pretty! but with a more Good Witch voice in order to entice you in, In An Entrantress Way! Lol! Love these contests @doctorcrypto , so much fun! upped and resteemed for you!💕👹👿👾😂
Heres an awesome UTUBE Witchy Voice To Check out ! Hahahahahha!

but with a more Good Witch voice in order to entice you in

Possibly even a bit seductive.

Great entry! you win a pack!
pack sent.

Hahaha, thank you so much , im glad you liked my witchy voice Video! lol ! So much fun! If I find Gold I will let you know! 👍👍👍💕💕💕

No gold but I did get 2 rares thanks!👍👍👍💟

Spread that steemmonsters love!
You're Welcome.

Haha yes for sure😂😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol yes a suductive type witchy voice lol😂🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

Cool contest idea!! My choice goes to the Giant Roc... this one deserves a little more love from me, since it was the subject for my first written story for the steemmonsters contest! And since I imagine this fire being as a ruler of the skies and with fiery personality, my choice of words for this cutie is...

Death comes from the skies!

Awesome! I was so inspired that I made a recording of this attack. Just push play

You win a pack!

Pack sent.

Woww! And with a shrieck and all; loved it!! :) Thanks for the pack, got my first epic!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54337.36
ETH 2271.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32