Steem Monsters and SBI Giveaway :: Results and Next Contest

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

Hello, beautiful and amazing people. I hope you are all doing wonderful today!

It's Tuesday in the future (ie Japan time), and you know what that means? That's right—it's time for the Steem Monsters and SBI giveaway!!


To win, I require three things.

  1. Tag a friend who you think will enjoy having the change of winning a free Steem Monster card.
  2. Write down your Steem Monster name. Chances are it's the same as your Steemit name, but some people are using alt accounts to play the game so I'd like to be sure.
  3. Write a comment.

That's it! What to comment? Ah, now there is the question. To find that out, keep reading :)

Today's Prize: Animated Corpse

One lucky winner can be the new owner of this card!



But that's not all! The winner will also receive one share of Steem Basic Income. Sweet!

(What's SBI? See @steembasicincome or here)

Rules

Comment with an amusing childhood memory. Something that happened to you, or a funny childhood observation you once made, or whatever. Anything that you think might fit the bill.

Every one who comments following the rules will be added to a random drawing for the card.

I am adhering to the @ContestKings rules, meaning 👊 No Upvote, No Follow, No Resteem required. Any or all would, of course, be very much appreciated, but that is completely your call and not required to win this contest/giveaway.

End Date

7 days seems a good time limit, so we'll go with that, making the end date Dec 4th, JPN time.

My other Steem Monster contest is still ongoing, by the way, until the 1st. So you should get in on that one too.

That's it. Good luck!


Results of Previous Contest

Still here? Great. Here are the results of the Goblin Sorcerer Giveaway.

Using the random comment picker at https://pick.esteem.ws, the winners are:

@muhammadarif wins the card and 1 share of SBI!

@binkyprod wins one share of SBI.

Congratulations!


Don't have Steem Monsters? You can my referral link to sign up.





Hi thereDavid LaSpina is an American photographer lost in Japan, trying to capture the beauty of this country one photo at a time. More?
Sort:  

@rvgenaille is my friend
@andrewgenaille is my playing

My dad was in the military when I was 11. I went for a walk with the army cadets and we got lost in the woods following a 14 yr old seargeant

From noon till about 10 pm... we finally found a road and followed it. Then a deuce and a half truck pulled up and about twenty army guys got out with blankets (it was raining by this time)

One of the army guys comes up to me and goes “you Andrew?” “Yes.” He explained my dad, an actual sgt. called his sgt. friends who were in charge of trainees and about two hundred of them were out looking for us.

My obersvation. My dad actually called the army out to find me.

@funnel I hope you are okay with @stever82 tagging you for giveaways

When I was a kid it was normal to call something girly being "gay" looking back on that I can now see that was wrong to do but it as so normal. World has changed a lot in 30 years.

I'll tag @kingkinslow - a chance to add a card and strengthen your deck

Now, a story from @sparkesy43's childhood.

When I was much much younger, there was a brand of cheese here in Australia, that as part of an advertising campaign, there TV add showed someone cutting a slice off the block of cheese to reveal the brand name carved in the block.

My friend and I, took a brand new block of this cheese from the fridge, the proceeded to cut the whole thing up looking for the carving, which of course was never there....

@amvanaken everyone can always use more monster cards!
As a kid, I had a bad habit of using words that I didn’t know or had only seen in books. I don’t remember what we were talking about, but in the car with my family, I asked my dad-
“What kind of condoms do you like on your hotdog?”
Condiments. I meant condiments.
The whole family laughed at me while I looked around confused. Including my little brother who was a year younger.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by dbooster from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

@simplymike, sorry for all the tags :D

@shadown99

My funny childhood memory: I was around 7 or 8 and I would always sneak my neighbor into my house at 4:45 am every weekend to play playstation, until we got caught :D

My mum came downstairs around 5am thinking we were getting robbed and she saw us in the lounge, with a lot of munchies and drinks around. (she must have thought we raided the munchies cupboard :D) She was surprisingly chill with us, but I think the expression on our faces was too much and she just burst out laughing. We though we were going to be in so much trouble... She eventually told me its ohk to have friends over, just make sure its after 7am, which may have been the worst decision of her life... We were quite naughty at that age XD

1.- @fermionico
2.- @darthgexe
3.-When I was little I was very naughty I gave many problems to my mother, something very funny is that an day she touched my forehead and told me that I had a high fever, which was a lie, and that l to go to bed until the fever's over. And I then very obedient stopped playing and spent the whole afternoon lying down passing the "fever".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58067.54
ETH 2469.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40