Steem Monsters and SBI Giveaway :: Best Marvel Movie

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

Hello, beautiful and amazing people. I hope you are all doing wonderful today!

Well, I'm checking the markets and I see the price of pretty much all crypto is still in the toilet, and I'm looking through my drafts folder and see the latest haiku translation I'm working on is still not ready (ok, well, tomorrow I'm busy with my kids, but I'll try to finish up and post by Monday) so let's all have some fun and do another giveaway!

To win, all you have to do is comment. Nothing else required. What to comment? Ah, now there is the question. To find that out, keep reading :)

Today's Prize: Giant Roc

One lucky winner can be the new owner of this card!



But that's not all! The winner will also receive one share of Steem Basic Income. Sweet!

Rules

Comment with the Marvel movie you think is best. Tell why too. You know, to be honest... I haven't seen any of them. I kind of don't care, but at the same time, I am a little curious. So tell me what is the best one to see!

Every one who comments following the rules will be added to a random drawing for the card. Also please include your SM username.

I am adhering to the @ContestKings rules, meaning No upvote, no resteem, no follow required. Any or all would, of course, be very much appreciated, but that is completely your call and not required to win this contest/giveaway.

End Date

7 days seems a good time limit, so we'll go with that, making the end date Dec 1st, JPN time.

My other Steem Monster contest is still ongoing, btw, until the 27th. So you should get in on that one too.

That's it. Good luck!


Don't have Steem Monsters? You can my referral link to sign up.





Hi thereDavid LaSpina is an American photographer lost in Japan, trying to capture the beauty of this country one photo at a time. More?

If this blog post has entertained or helped you, please follow/upvote/resteem. Also, consider a small donation. Even a little helps.

BTC: 1Gvrie5FDBNBb6YpGBiaTvA5AyvsP814BN
ETH: 0x2Ce5c2b5F3f1a888b50A7bA9002E4F742784dF9c
LTC: LUVLvatsFqCubrJAVmCNQaoUdFAdnUCysU
BCH: qrzdazep5xfxax0ydppun89cxfts2vup9q4wnfn025
EOS: gyydsnbshege
Tron: THNbSGNMkWjdnTniRqMuEfc9vkdszWas8o

Thank you :)

Sort:  

Marvel! I love just about the entire Marvel Cinematic Universe! My favorites are actually not the movies, but the netflicks series - daredevil, the punisher (!!!!!), jessica jones and luke cage. They did an alright team up series too.

But that wasnt the question was it? My favorite movies are the Avengers team up movies, with the best so far being - the Age of Ultron.

Netflicks series too! I had forgotten about those. Wow, Marvel has done well making this universe.

Thanks for the suggestions :)

I am going to go old school on a lot of your and say it was the first Spiderman with Tobi. Because that move proved that Marvel could make money and once it got in the correct hands the great movies we see today are around. @stever82

I like Captain America the best. It's always nice to see a good underdog story.

I've gotten the most personal recommendations for that one. Even people who don't normally like superhero flicks seem to like him.

Thanks for the suggestion :)

I'm part of that camp so that makes sense. My wife loves all those movies and she was able to talk me into that one. I'm glad she did. Enjoy.

Hi, @dbooster!

You just got a 1.81% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Logan is my absolute favorite marvel movie. Don't get me wrong- I love all the x-men, but Wolverine holds a special place in my heart due to his anti-hero status. Logan made my grinchy little heart grow 2 sizes.

I really enjoy just about any of the X-men movies. It does not just focus on one character, but on multiple, and each has there own story lines.

For me, it would have to be Blade. It's certainly one of the earlier Marvel movies, but I quite enjoyed the entire trilogy. There's something about old school action Wesley Snipes that appeals.

@sparkesy43

I love Marvel movies. Guardians of the Galaxy is one of my faves, for the sheer humour, but I think Black Panther was their best, all around. It's a powerful story with a refreshing dose of diversity. I especially liked the female general and guard, as well as the genius little sister who kicks ass with her inventions.

Hi @dbooster!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.774 which ranks you at #4710 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 21 places in the last three days (old rank 4731).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 249 contributions, your post is ranked at #66.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

My best watch is Iron I, II, III. The whole tech scene behind is stunning. It even goes on Netflix so I can have it couples of times!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58430.93
ETH 2504.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39