You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemmonster New Additional Tourney Format?

in #steemmonsters5 years ago (edited)

Thanks for the feedback @just2random... I think it would be ok if that happened (playing only one of 3 splinters), because remember whatever team you took into the whole tourney you are "stuck with it"... So if you took white, green, or blue, then I would at least know which one you took if you are my opponent so I could develop a countermeasure to your team. I also think that many people will find out that this is MUCH harder because right now everyone can "cherry-pick" the splinter that works best for each match. That wouldn't happen in a "single-splinter" tourney because you would have to choose from the team you entered the tourney with...

For instance, let's say you went white and I went red, then "broken arrows" comes up, you will be scrambling to find a team against say my red team that normally get its ass kicked by white (yet you would still have to play the white deck and couldn't opt out for a more suitable splinter)... That is only one example, but I think people will find that they will use ALL the cards more if that happened (plus get a truer picture of skill).

And on the Purple, in the Single-Splinter Tourney, you could still take the Dragons AND still pick one of the 5 splinters to go with it like you do now... The real disadvantage of going that route is that every opponent will know what you are likely to play and can develop countermeasures more easily.

And thanks again for the feedback and encouragement... would you like me to notify you if we do a test tourney?

Sort:  

You could certainly try me. And I misunderstood about purple. If i can use Selenia's dragons plus nominate another splinter then I know exactly what I'd choose :-D

lol... already getting my counter-measures ready for you ;)

and good... I will do that... I don't even know for sure if we will have enough interest, but as long as we get more than 10 I think its worth a try.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30