Calling all Texas Hold'em fans!

If you're looking for a little entertainment in the evenings at 9PM EST, you should stop by and try your hand at a Texas Hold'em game! I've been hosting nightly tournaments for about a month now and it's been quite a bit of fun just hanging out and getting to know some new people. I've also personally given out over $50 in prizes, + there have been a couple of sponsors already who have pitched in a few extra gold cards.

Gold Foil Steem Monsters to be exact.

Those of you who know me well, know that I love Steem Monsters and have been a fan of the game for a long time now, even before it was actually a working game. Now that you can actually play it, I'm stoked! It's gotten better with every update and I couldn't be happier with my decision to stick around and wait.

I know a lot of you are already against the whole idea of Steem Monsters either from lame comments written by ignorant people, or your own personal experiences in the past but I assure you, things are not like hey used to be. In fact, the next biggest update is due to come this month, and that will mean AUTOMATED TOURNAMENTS!

As many people have been clamoring for them, it's sure to be a massive success. Already with the manual tournaments being hosted there has been a lot more attention to the game. There are 2000 or more active players on a daily basis and growing.

Anyways, back to poker. Tonight's game will have the typical pot of 100 NLC2 and a Gold Foil Steem Monster, which I have decided to be a Spineback Turtle.

This once highly ignored card, the Spineback Turtle, has quickly earned it's rank among the top of the list of my favorite tanks to use in the game. This pokey sea creature has some nasty thorns and a hefty shield to make it an exceptionally durable opponent to battle against.

This will be the twenty-sixth match held on NoLimitCoin Poker where you can win Steem Monsters!

You must have a STEEM account to participate in this tournament.

Step 1. Sign up and/or login at NoLimitCoin Poker

Step 2. Join my CHILL Discord Server

Step 3. Tag me (@crystalhuman) in the channel #steem-monsters-poker, & leave a comment with your username on NoLimitCoin Poker, and your STEEM username so I can register you into my poker games.

(There is no need to do this more than one time.)

Step 4. Wait for me to announce the game details, join the match, play!

(Each match will be announced on discord in advance.)

Step 5. WIN!

Follow me! Your favorite human.

Play Steem Monsters!

Today's round will start at 9:00PM Eastern Standard Time.

Sort:  

Congratulations @crystalhuman! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 2000

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi, @crystalhuman!

You just got a 15.21% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Dear @crystalhuman

Hope you don't mind this comment (a bit off-topic).

I know that you delegated some SP to dstors. I'm not sure if you're aware that they seem to shut down their project lately. Just check out their profile and read latest post.

Guys from dstors didn't even bother to contact people who supported them. Such a shame. This project looked very promissing.

ps.
I was wondering if you would consider supporting my efforts in building a crypto community here on Steemit..

Since HF20 took place, myself, along with a few other active "Steemians" decided to put in extra effort into making our little community stronger. And community build mostly on mutual engagement and support instead of financial rewards.

I recently delegated over 3500 SP to a group of 80 active steemians who struggled with low RC levels (resource credit). And the results has been great so far. One of my latest posts reached over 800 comments, which I found insane

Those results are only proving that our efforts are worth something. The only thing is that I can only do "that much" with my current resources.

Perhaps you could consider supporting our efforts with some delegation? I would seriously appreciate your help.

Please let me know what do you think. I will appreciate every feedback, regardless of your decision.

Yours
Piotr

Unfortunately I am unable to help with that right now, currently powering down to pay bills. Best of luck though! Some time in the future, ask again and maybe I will be in a better position to help.

Thank you for your kind reply @crystalhuman

It's great that price of steem just jumped up. It will make your payments a bit easier :)

Yours
Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62639.70
ETH 2439.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64