[Ended] AUCTIONING MY LEGENDARY CARD: Spirit of the Forest!

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys! Today I got my first legendary after opening 56 packs (approximately 63.7SBD worth) which I am very excited about! However, I think I'm more excited about opening packs than the actual legendary itself so I'll be auctioning off my legendary!

I HAVE MANY MORE LEGENDARIES AND EVERY EPIC FOR SALE

How I decided my prices

@steemmonsters made a post this morning explaining the new trading features! In it, they included a small section about how much they think legendaries should be worth.

From this, we know that the legendaries have a perceived value of around 34.1SBD! Therefore my auction will start somewhere around there.

You can check out the article yourself if you'd like!

Pricing

Starting: 20SBD

Buy it now: 28SBD

How to Bid

Comment how much you want to bid! I will check your wallet to make sure you have enough funds, if you don't have enough in your wallet but know you will by tomorrow, tell me and I'll consider adding you to the bidding round.

The highest bid will be displayed at the bottom of this post!

Timing

This auction will last at least 24 hours! After 24 hours, if there's still interest, I'll extend it by a maximum of 10 hours.

How do you know you can you trust me?

For starters, I have hundreds of SBD worth of post reward coming in, if I screw you I am risking far more than just (at most) 50 SBD.

Secondly, I am a long time Steemian, very active and very committed to the platform! Feel free to scroll through my blogs to see that I am genuine.

Feel free to add me on Discord if you have any questions or would like to propose your own offer! My name is cryptoeater#5209

Current Highest Bid: 23SBD by @valth

I just lowered the buy it now price due to the increase in price of SBD

Sort:  

You should be using @SteemBay for this, it is a working automated auction system for Steemit

Wow! I never knew this existed! If I host more sales in the future, I'll be sure to use @SteemBay, thanks for the information! :D

Us Legend card owners gotta stick together ;)

I'll bid 23 SBD :)

You've won the auction!
Please send 23 SBD to @cryptoeater and I'll send you the card!

Awesome! I just sent the SBD :)

Received! Sent your card about 10 minutes ago!
If you're interested in purchasing some more rares, epics of legendaries, PM me on Discord @ cryptoeater#5209

Great, thanks for the trade! :)

You now hold the highest bid!

I'll bid 20 sbd.

I'll up the bid to 21sbd

your bid of 21sbd is now the highest!

Here it comes, bid 22 sbd

your bid of 22sbd is now the highest bid!

You have been outbid by @valth!

You have been outbid, the highest bid is now 22SBD!

You have been outbid! The highest price is now 22SBD

I love this whole concept of @steemmonsters but I've got to say the figures floating around here make me a bit uncomfortable.

I know the entry point's low so anyone can have a go, but $60 for a monster card - doesn't sit right when I'm earning $10 per post - and that's extremely good on this platform.

NB I'm not writing this to be critical - I know it's just a market and I'm in on the game myself, but just worried about the sense of 'relative deprivation' this may create.

It'll potentially just end up winding a lot of people up and just alienate people - the ones who don't get in early.

So I don't wanna put a dampener on the whole @steemmonsters train - I'm aboard - just a slight niggle at the back of my mind.

I was wondering how many packs you'd have to buy to get a legendary.

I understand what you mean, but to be at the top of Steem Monsters won't be for everyone. With 10 tournaments a day (I presume for different ranks of players), there's an entry point for all, as long as you can afford the 5USD to start off with.

As for how many packs, I state that I purchased 56 before my first one, then an additional 35 for my second one. So so far it's around 91 packs for 2 legendaries!

Well that's good to know. Amazing how it's taking off.

It's tempting to keep buying more... It'd be typical if I had a legendary in the pack I'd gifted!

It's a great development for steem.

Hello cryptoeater!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Wow, this card sold for a crazy price o:

I'm kindof reluctant to get into Steem Monsters (I already bought the starter pack) because I still don't know how tournaments will work out or if I'm gonna get good cards or what, lmao.

Still, I find it interesting and maybe if I get a little bit more of those s t e e m d o l l a r s from my posts, i'll be less reluctant to get some cards o:

Start Price is a bit steep.

Just lowered the starting price!

What u want for that badboy lol

This is all new to me. Is this essentially the crypto kitties spinoff on Steemit?

Essentially, but you can use the cards to battle each other and win prizes in tournaments, so it's like crypto kitties but with an actual purpose!

Tournament prizes include SBD, Steem, booster packs and XP for your cards. Check out their website for more!!

Think of it more like Hearthstone but on the blockchain.

Thanks for taking the time to explain.

No worries friend! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63228.07
ETH 3244.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90