Steem Monsters Cards Available for Delegation

in #steemmonsters5 years ago (edited)

This morning, as I was trying to work, I noticed that Steem Monsters has announced a new feature: Card delegation. This is incredible news!

You may have noticed that I have spent less time playing the game in the last two seasons. There are a couple of reasons for this, on which I will not elaborate at this time. Suffice it to say, my cards just aren't getting used that much at this time.

Rather than have my cards sit and collect dust, I'd like to make good use of them. So, I'm offering them up for delegation. I'm just not quite sure how much to charge for this at this time, though I have some ideas. Before we get into pricing, however, allow me to show you what I have to offer.

oefcjszs9c.jpg
From my own Steem Monsters collection

Meet Team Ferexia


From my own collection
The team of which I'm most proud is the Red Team. I think you'll agree, it's a formidable team. I've won countless ranked games with it and it's my go-to team when I'm facing off with a strong contender or once I've moved up to the top 300 in season play. I don't play with any other team when I've hit the top 100. It's the team that keeps me there when I get there.

Let's start with the team leader:

  • Malric Inferno - Summoner, Level 7

Common Monsters (By Level):

  • Giant Roc, Level 9
  • Kobold Miner, Level 9
  • Goblin Shaman, Level 8
  • Fire Beetle, Level 8
  • Exploding Dwarf, Level 3

Rare Monsters (By Level):

  • Serpentine Soldier, Level 7
  • Pit Ogre, Level 7
  • Cerberus, Level 7
  • Flame Imp, Level 6
  • Naga Fire Wizard, Level 3

Epic Monsters (By Level):

  • Fire Demon, Level 5
  • Serpent of the Flame, Level 5
  • Imp Bowman, Level 1

Legendary Monsters (By Level):

  • Elemental Phoenix, Level 3

I have not tried this team in tournament battles, but I'm confident it can hold its own. It's also important to point out that this is an Alpha edition team (a few of the monsters are Rewards cards).

2p4ev2fghl.png

They Succumb to Death


Courtesy Steem Monsters
My second go-to team is the Death splinter. This is primarily because Zintar Mortalis is my second most powerful summoner. There's no real reason for this other than I started out beefing up the monsters on these two teams (Red & Black) early on. I was on a good pace to max out Team Red when the value of STEEM declined last year and my income slipped due to some clients changing the structure of our relationship. Those things happen. I was beginning to work on Death when I got busy and I just didn't have enough liquid STEEM in my account to make it worthwhile.

So here we stand. This mid-level team can do some damage in the middle ranks.

Team leader:

  • Zintar Mortalis - Summoner, Level 5
  • Jarlax the Undead - Summoner, Level 1

Common Monsters (By Level):

  • Vampire, Level 6
  • Animated Corpse, Level 5
  • Haunted Spider, Level 5
  • Skeleton Assassin, Level 5
  • Spineback Wolf, Level 5
  • Undead Minotaur, Level 3

Rare Monsters (By Level):

  • Haunted Spirit, Level 5
  • Twisted Jester, Level 5
  • Undead Priest, Level 5
  • Skeletal Warrior, Level 2

Epic Monsters (By Level):

  • Dark Enchantress, Level 4
  • Screaming Banshee, Level 4

Legendary Monsters (By Level):

  • Lord of Darkness, Level 2

This team is also Alpha, however, I believe I have a sufficient number of Beta cards for the Death team that I could potentially put together another mid-level pack. I just haven't combined the cards yet. Again, there are a few Rewards cards.

uyzx26t5id.png

Other Notables

My other teams are not as strong, but I do have some respectable monsters among them. The leader of the Blue team, Alric Stormbringer, is a Level 4 summoner. Green summoner Lyanna Natura is also a Level 4, as is Tyrus Paladium for the White team. Gold summoner Daria Dragonscale is a Level 3.

  • Most of my Blue commons are Level 5. The highest among them is Sea Genie, at Level 6.
  • Again, most of my Green commons are at Level 5. The exception is Rexxie, Level 4.
  • Earth Elemental (rare) is at Level 6. Mushroom Seer (rare) is Level 5.
  • All of my White commons are Level 5. Divine Sorceress is a Level 3 epic.
  • Highland Archer is a Level 6 common and Neutral, which means he can fit well with any of the splinters.
  • Creeping Ooze and Goblin Mech are Level 5 commons from the Neutral clan.
  • Hobgoblin is a Level 5 rare and Neutral. With Double Strike, he is a great addition to a team on matches where melee creatures can attack from any position.

Green, Blue, and White teams are Beta edition, but I have a significant number of White splinter commons in the Alpha edition that I could easily convert to Beta to bolster them on the battlefield.

Make Me an Offer

I haven't given it enough thought yet to work out prices for delegations, but if you have an interest in a card, a team, or a specific combination of cards, let me know in the comments. Feel free to make an offer, but I want you to tell me what you intend to do with the cards you want me to delegate to you.

Please provide the following information:

  • Which card, or cards, you're interested in
  • Whether you plan to use them for tournament play or ranked play
  • How long you want them (a day, a week, or a specific tournament)
  • If you want the cards for a specific tournament, let me know which one
  • How much would it be worth to you to get the cards you want

Include all of that information in your comment below. If you don't want to make your intentions public, DM me on Discord at blockurator#7537.

Go!

Get your weird lit on:

The Biblical Legends Anthology Series

Garden of EdenSulfuringsDeluge
At AmazonAt AmazonAt Amazon

Limerents in the Bog


At Amazon

speculative fiction

While you're here, check out the backside 5:

review me
Review Me, Please

speculative fiction writers of steemit
Created by @EdibleCthulhu


PHC-Footer-05.gif


promo mentors

helpienaut

NarrativeJoin me on Narrative

Sort:  

Great looking deck. I'm sure someone will be delighted to play it and get a chance to kick some ass in the higher leagues.

@faiyazmahmud, have you seen this?

(@blockurator, @faiyazmahmud is a really talented player - he started playing by using one of my level 1 decks a couple of months ago - got it up to gold league in no time. Meanwhile, he has his own deck (bronze level, I think) and already won prizes in a tournament. In case @faiyazmahmud would be interested, I think it might be worth it to work out a deal with him)

Of course, I also second what @cicisaja said. @hossainbd is a very talented player too.

Thank you for mentioning me. I am thinking about the delegation process. Maybe i will do it in future. Not now.

Awesome. I'm sure someone will come along and take advantage of the opportunity. I'm patient. Spread the word. Someone with very low level decks who want to beef up their own Rewards cards stashed can do so easily. It's a killer deck. And it's never played in a tournament. I'm sure it would do well.

It would sure do well in a silver or bronze tournament.
I'm so jealous of that Fire team, lol. My main deck has all rare summoners up to level 6 - bringing them to 7 is just way too expensive :0)

@cicisaja you should see if you can work something out with @blockurator to use his killer deck in a tournament.

If I was into the game I'd be all over a killer deck like your best one. Use it for tournaments and work out a way to split winnings with you. My time and your deck.

Sounds like a cool idea. I might consider a split on tournament winnings, but the risk to me on that is I can't control how someone plays my deck. The mastery of the game entails choosing your lineup and the order of the line up. That order is very important because if you get it wrong you can potentially damage a sure win. I've seen it happen. It's like playing a linebacker as a safety. He might make a great linebacker and an awful safety.

I was thinking the same thing. @cicisaja keeps telling me her deck stinks.

Hehehe... my deck is a bit cool now 😉 not everyone has golden ruler of the sea😂

😝 Good Job.

Can I ask a favor of you, I was looking at our Steem UA score which dropped for some reason. Looking to increase the number of accounts that follow us and as you used the pimp your post I'm hoping maybe you would be willing to add pifc to your follow list. If not no big deal, just figured it never hurts to ask.

Actually I'm looking for a nice deck for @hossainbd😉 one of my best players.

Thank you @pifc 😊 I already got some delegated decks to play... well 15 actually😂😂 though it's not a maxed one..

I wonder how prices will look for delegation. Excited to see a market for them in the coming weeks.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah, I'll be real anxious to see the market. There will likely be much more competition once there is a market in place. Right now, I'd like to test it out and see where the market is. Who's interested? What are they interested in, exactly? I'd power up my cards and make it a real investment if I see the potential.

Hope you get a good offer pretty soon - good luck :)

Thanks. Me too. If not, I'll just set some prices. It will be interesting to see what happens when they roll out the marketplace.

Looks like you have a lot of cards. I never got into the cards.
Everyone else loves it. Thought I would stop by and see what you were up to.

Thanks for dropping in.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by blockurator from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 11 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 9 SBD worth and should receive 336 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi, @blockurator!

You just got a 0.65% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Nice cards not that I play. I am glad to see the delegation of cards

Me too. I'm hoping this could turn into some nice passive income.

As long as the market is not flooded with cards should work out

Currently not, but I'm sure it could get that way quickly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63014.19
ETH 3071.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83