You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The new Rewards are Fucking Lame!

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

I agree!

I think that if they wanted to introduce these new cards, rewarding them at the end of the League or alternating between them and Booster packs could have been an option. However, I miss receiving Booster Packs.

This way I HAVE TO PURCHASE Beta cards or win them in contests. I can't get them through packs anymore unless I buy Beta packs. The whole point of of Daily Quest rewards is that you'll get a Booster pack with the chance to get some rare cards and some epic or perhaps a Dragon card. While some of these new cards seem cool, once we have enough to have them at a certain level, then what? We sell them until they flood the market and their value goes significantly down? We still have to spend more than we gain.

I don't like it AT ALL!

I'm glad I'm not the only one and thank you for posting about it. We need to go back to Booster packs in Future leagues. Include these new cards in booster packs, or have Daily Quests rewards Booster Packs, and include these cards in another way.

I MISS MY BOOSTER PAAAAACKS ;)

Sort:  

Yeah, I was really wondering that everyone just seemed to be like "Yay, new cards!"...

Thank you, I'm also glad I'm not alone with the impression I'm getting about these changes.

Sure. I mean it's fun to get new cards, and some of them are cool, but we need to be able to also get the other cards too. I'm not a programmer but maybe they can include the new cards in Beta packs. So we could have traditional Beta packs, and new Beta packs. If it's too complicated for us to choose which pack we prefer to receive, then at least the new ones have the new cards and all the other cards as well.

Posted using Partiko Android

Changes might be good if new cards will have some value and if you can sell them on the market (and buy what you want).

I've just posted today two articles, I wonder what do you think about proposed changes...
Request - please cut Reward Edition Cards supply.

Getting slaughtered by high level monsters feels bad and there are no achievable goals for players with low level cards, thus: League Format Improvement Proposal article.

unfortunately the new cards are already dropping in price after just a few days of being available... they'll be the cheapest cards on the market in no time because they are given out en masse to high ranking players.

Yeah, so selling them will give nothing to us who still have low cards, who got into the game later, and who need cards that are a lot more expensive.

I'll check those posts out. Thanks for sharing them with me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58521.00
ETH 2488.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39