Tales From The Steem Monsters Nursery - 012

in #steemmonsters6 years ago


Steem Monsters Daily Quests Begin


Yesterday the daily quests began. Basically you get told what splinter to play with and you have to win 10 games. Once you've done that you get a free beta pack.

It went well on the account I played with yesterday. I was fortunate because it was the splinter I was already playing with.

The free pack wasn't particularly brilliant though. Only worth $1.42. But still. It's better than nothing and it was more fun only having to win 10 games before winning something.

artysteps bonus.jpg

This morning, it was a completely different story though. I played 26 and only won 3. Matched again and again against higher level teams.

In the end I gave up and decided to wait until the mana drops. Instead I turned to some pack openings.

Today I opened 10 more beta packs and it wasn't looking very good until the last two packs when I got a couple of epics. Even then it's not brilliant.

The very last one the best ever with the Xia Seachan and the Gold Flesh Golem being worth about $2.69 each.

Epic Rare Gold Flesh Golem.jpg

All together I got 11 rares, 3 epics and 1 Gold Common. I also got 3 cards from my list though so that's good.

Here's the current list of what I'm still looking for:

Red
Elemental Phoenix alpha beta

Blue
Frost Giant alpha beta

Green
Xander Foxwood beta

White
Angel of Light beta 5.369 4.64
Kiara Lightbringer beta

Death
Screaming Banshee alpha

Dragons
Selenia Sky alpha beta
Lightning Dragon alpha beta
Chromatic Dragon alpha beta
Gold Dragon alpha beta

Neutrals
Raging Impaler beta
Magi Sphinx beta
Hydra beta

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

This post is part of a series documenting my journey with the game of Steem Monsters.

I have called it 'Tales From The Steem Monsters Nursery' since, having no previous knowledge/experience of such things it feels like I'm a toddler, back at nursery school. Except I have a lot more thinking about how hard it is to understand than a toddler ever would! 😂

My Previous 10 SM Posts:

011 - Still Grinding On
010 - Ginding On
009 - Kick Starter Packs
008 - Beta Card Gift Packs
007 - One Big Mess
006 - The Game Is Afoot
005 - Kick Starter Starter Pack Surprise
004 - I'm Still Not Ready
003 - I'm Not Ready
002 - I'm Winning Steem Monsters

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Ready to Buy Your First Starter Pack And Join The fun?

Please consider supporting me by buying through my link and I'll personally support you as much as I can. 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3154.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86