You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemlight issue 3.0 - Here Come The Girls

in #steemlight7 years ago

@cryptogee, Thanks for the amazing feature! My heart is bursting at its seams with happiness and gratitude over your review of my writing. I haven't even been on Steemit for a month yet, before that I was traveling all over the place, working for drugs dealers, getting blackmailed, half-drowning, rescuing dogs, living in a van, climbing mountaintops... building these stories up with no where to put them! ;) I have always loved story telling and despite being asked several times to write these experiences down, I have always resisted and end up giving myself excuses to avoid it. I have no idea why that is. Maybe it was the fear of putting myself out there, for exposing myself to the world that I had grown so afraid of for some reason. I've written a couple blogs about the fact that as a child, my creativity was discouraged and somewhere along the line, I developed a terrible fear of being seen. Lately, with my change in lifestyle and habits, I have found an inner courage that propels these stories to the surface and demands them to be shared. I'm happy to have them finally find a home inside the hearts and minds of others 💜! I am in full steem ;) I promise there's plenty more where that came from, I'm just getting started and it'll only get better!
XO,
💜2💜

Sort:  

Wow, it was my pleasure! As I say, I'm totally hooked on your blog and can't wait for more, I've read Pt 4 now, and it just left me salivating for more.

I'm so glad that Steemit has been the catalyst for your growth in this area, it is something that you've obviously worked on in the past, despite the early discouragement you faced.

I think that's the main thing, that you use Steemit as your growth platform, keep doing what you're doing and you'll just get better and better! If this is you after a month, I think a year of the same effort will look pretty phenomenal :-)

Keep Steemin!

Cg

Well thank you again, so much for your support... It's truly motivating ;)
PS: I just wrote a behind the scenes for this series... What do you think? Should I post it? :)
XO,
💜2💜

Haha, I've been away for the past 2 days; I think you know my answer! :-D

Cg

Part 4.5 for your scheduled Sunday haunting ;) Just kidding, it's not too dark -_- Part 5 coming up in a jif :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59364.52
ETH 2593.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47