You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A New Scot Tribe On the Block! | Introducing Steemleo - A Community For Investors

in #steemleo5 years ago (edited)

So why in the hell would anyone stake their own pal if there is a chance to pawn it off to the highest bidder getting both the benefits the air drop as well as the benefits of having their pal vote in a massive conglomeration of voters that will outright suck the curation value of every post voted on due to the new HF based setup of @steemleo and the other altchains that are coming out? Was the purpose of this stuff to fish out the multiple account farming and several other factors that has outright nuked the value and perception of steem and steemit? Is that not why there is staking and delegation in the first place so people do not double dip like this? I am certainly up for debate and curious what I am missing or misinterpreting.

Sort:  

It sounds like you are confusing several different things that have nothing to do with each other, but your comment is a mad scramble of words so I really couldn't say for sure.

So why would everyone not just delegate their pal tokens to their biggest favorite glut of voters that is an upvote service say for example and essentially get an inflated vote with one a steem-engine coin (that enables delegation, pal being the only one at the moment) then have that voting service I use vote my post in a non-linear curation/vote value inflating my payout and pretty much walking away with all significant curation and growing like mad in all of these areas? The air dropper I would assume sorts out for people who delegated their pal to their main account, or other places that can bid for their coins now or in the future. What an airdrop does is up to them, I just get annoyed with people that want things both ways on here. I am guessing to avoid I am just saying hypothetically of course if someone were going to do that of course.

Couldn't you make that same argument about SP? Or are you making some assumption about non-linear curation?

Sure to a point. I am just mentioning that because if the group that air drops the tokens would have the non-delegated PAL tokens vs the delegated they did that likely for a reason. The point is moot anyways I am not going to tell one of these groups who they can and cannot support, that is of course their call. As an independent member on steemit (and now the rest of this sidechain network) to a point I think people will not be happy with the exact same people being the massive holders of this string of tokens, which is fine everyone has their option of which to support and which not--basically the best of both worlds having options so I suppose no harm done. Many people are likely not as fickle with this stuff as I am which is something I definitely have to admit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98