Our Best Sugar-free Chocolate Cheesecake Yet!

in #steemkitchen6 years ago (edited)

DSC04721.JPG

Howdy folks and greetings from the Great Plains of North Texas!

Well we've been experimenting with desserts and have come up with
a wonderful, rich, chocolate cheesecake which is the best one yet.
Here's the recipe:

Crust

the pie crust is just 1/3 cup Almond Flour and 2 tbl melted butter

Mix flour and butter and press into pie pan

bake for 12 minutes at 320 or until golden brown

put in fridge while mixing up filling

Filling

8 ounces cream cheese
7 ounces 100% cacao unsweetened chocolate
1/2 cup of monk fruit
1 tsp of vanilla
2 tables cocoa
2/3 cups of heavy whipping cream

mix cream cheese, Monk Fruit, vanilla, and cocoa for 5 minutes with
mixure, add whipping cream and mix another 5 minutes.

Melt chocolate in a heat-resistant bowl over a pan of hot water and
mix into filling. ( save enough to drizzle over the top).

DSC04711.JPG

make sure you mix well. the down side to Monk Fruit is that it needs
to be mixed well or it will be grainy so you must mix for a full 10 minutes.

pour on top of crust and refrigerate.

DSC04722.JPG

There you have it my friends. This pie is Gluten-free, sugar-free and totally
Keto and the best tasting one we've made so far. The Monk Fruit is very
sweet and tastes like regular sugar. In fact, this recipe is so good that when
we tasted the flavor we doubled it and made it in a larger pan and trust me
that's what you'll want to do!

happy eating and God bless you all!
-jonboy Texas
the gentleman redneck

ps- you might just be a redneck if:

you consider a 6pack and a bug-zapper high quality entertainment!

texas-facts.jpg

Sort:  

yum ;)

OH man...I want some right now. Can you "beam me over" some?

hey it's super easy to make and totally guilt free as far as chemicals, white sugar, damaging stuff. of course if you're watching calories forget it lol.

But that's one of the great things about keto is because you don't have to worry about calories, weighing yourself, scales, daily journels or any of the normal diet stuff.

We just pig out on tons of fattening stuff, never think about calories, we don't own a scale. But when you have to get out your redneck suspenders to hold your pants up, your brain fog lifts and you are mentally sharp, your memory improves, you are more ripped, your skin clears up and your body feels rejuvenated because it has been detoxed, then you know
that you are doing something profoundly powerful for your health!

thank you sir!

LOL...it sounds so counter-intuitive...but WONDERFUL!

howdy again my old friend @mepatriot! yes sir it IS very counter-intuitive from the way we've been brought up to eat... fattening stuff is bad, low-fat stuff is good! now we find that the opposite is true and is backed by all the latest science, research and medical trials and testing, lab-proven.

who knew that we could go and pig out on sour cream, heavy whipping cream, heavy any kind of cream, cheeses, bacon and all that kind of stuff?
it's a new and improved world as far as nutrition is concerned.there may be hope for mankind yet! lol.

The best stuff is all in bounds....love it. Had two more fried eggs with little thin slices of ham and cheese on top for lunch (no bread,) followed by some nuts, and then a small banana and a small apple. OK?

Congratulations @janton! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Have you tried using Xylitol? It is one of the best tasting sweeteners I've used. I haven't tried monk fruit yet, I want to, though. I love making low carb/sugarfree cheesecake!

we haven't used xylitol yet because none of the recipes has called for that one but it's only a matter of time, it's one that is recommended as a very good one and safe so your recommendation is like a confirmation, thank you!

Oh wow.
This i have to try :)
Peace.

thank you sir @bobaphet..yes this is a great alternative for those with a serious sweet tooth and trying to avoid the toxic sugar trap which you know is so damaging. it's so good though I'd double or triple the recipe and increase the Monk Fruit amount. lol..God bless you sir!

Oh geez!!! This looks HEAVENLY!
I am a sucker for cheesecake.. not a huge chocolate fan but I think it would be a great recipe to have for hubby! (he is a CHOCOLATE sweet-tooth guy!)

howdy @goldendawne hey I think you're the only female I've ever met who is NOT a fan of chocolate! lol..but if your husband is then yes this is a healthy alternative that is sweet and rich and if he is a big sweet-tooth guy like me then just increase the Monk Fruit to 3/4 cup, that should do it.

Monk Fruit isn't available at Walmart yet though so we ordered ours from Walmart.com but it's well worth it to help get off of white, refined, toxic, death-trap sugar!

I am speechless and drooling! Great recipe post.

lol! howdy @squirrelbait..sorry it took so long to respond, I've been behind all day, started last night when we lost power for 3 hours.
thanks this is a really good one, totally satisfying for mrs. J, I could have used a tad more sweetness but that's easy to fix by increasing the Monk Juice to like 3/4 cup but actually I'd double or triple the recipe and put it in a big pan.
how's it going for you?

Getting some storms here but haven't lost power. Going good. Been busy so I'm checking in here myself. Keep on cookin' :)

thanks squirrelbait, looking for your next post!
ah ha! I see you just posted, me go check it out!
I may have to wait till this evening to vote though.

No worries. My SDB is getting low myself. I vote more than I earn. So much good content out there that people put a lot of effort into. I used to upvote all the comments left for me but I had to stop and reserve it for people's content. I'm learning.

I agree, it's the hardest thing about this platform!
can't wait to get to the point where I can always have at
least a few cents to reward with!

Looks lovely! Have you ever tried making cheesecake topping with coconut cream and/or cashews (soaked overnight & blended creamy)? Not meaning to sound critical of your recipe as it's perfectly lovely, I'm just curious! The taste and texture is not much different to cream cheese & cream combo, which is exactly how I used to make it, but then I wanted to reduce my dairy intake so now I make it with coconut cream and cashew, and it's beautiful!

wow @woman-onthe-wing..I'm not trying to be patronizing here but that is brilliant! we are new to the baking or cooking in Keto style so we can use all the help we can get and using coconut cream or cashews would still be Keto but reduce the dairy and it would also add another layer!

It's perfect! I am sending this to Mrs. J also and we'll incorporate it into our next cheesecake.
Are you a professional cook or professional homemaker or baker or what?
lol yeah what are you anyway?
God bless Ireland. I love Ireland more everyday. Just wish I could go there sometime.
ps- do you have a post on this recipe or photos by any chance?

Haha, no, I'm not a professional cook (though thanks for the compliment!) I'm pretty much self-taught as I've always loved cooking/baking, andapparently have a natural knack for creating recipes in my head that prove successful when I try them out! But my 'profession' is Learning Disabilities Nursing, and through that learned a lot about nutrition and how food affects our bodies. I'm constantly doing research too, I'm just fascinated with the truth behind food and health!

I don't think I ever did a post on that particular cheesecake... not the topping anyway. This post below is a different topping but the base is the same as I make it for the creamy topping... I make it with ground up nuts, seeds, coconut oil and dates, and it's soooo lovely and nutritious too! For the topping I would soak 400g raw cashews overnight, blend them the next day and mix with about 200ml coconut cream. If you desire a little extra sweetness you can drizzle/swirl a little maple syrup/honey into the topping.

Sugar-Free Raw Vegan Fruit & Nut Tart

Maybe you will get to Ireland one day... there are a lot of Americans here, and a lot of Irish in America! Beautiful country and the people in general are wonderful ;-)

oh woman-on the-wing you are SO interesting! First of all being a Learning Disabilities Nurse must take so much patience, love and caring so I know from your career that you have to be a wonderful, giving person so thank you for all the help you give people.

But then you see first hand at work how nutrition affects physical
health..that's amazing because I don't think most people make the connection. In fact most people in the medical profession only see drugs and surgery as helping.

Thanks so much for the cheesecake information and that recipe could be considered Keto friendly also couldn't it?

You said that you create recipes in your head and they turn out, they work. My mom did that also but she never wrote anything down so no one was ever able to duplicate her dishes..do you write them down?
or is that a dumb question because you naturally would be because you make posts of them?

thank so much, have a great evening..I suppose it is there!

Yes I do write most of them down, especially if I'm posting the recipe. But I don't usually bother writing recipes if it's just for myself, because I find it a bit boring making the same exact dish over and over! I guess when you've been cooking/baking all your life you seem to remember quantities and be able to judge by sight. Yes the cheesecake would be keto friendly, I'm glad you like the look of it :-)

You're very kind with what you say, and I appreciate it! I always wanted to do something with my life that I could feel was meaningful, because my interest in money only extends to whether or not I can pay the bills, and have no aspirations for grand posessions, so my reward is through love and connections with people! You're right, nursing really brings your attention to how nutrition affects the physical and mental. Personally I don't consider the healthcare industry to be the best go-to for health needs/concerns, and know that nature herself is a better advisor!

howdy again @woman-onthe-wing..about the healthcare industry that is so interesting coming from the position of knowledge and experience that you do. It's a confirmation that natural is the way to go.

But aren't you unique in your profession as far as your trust and belief in natural medicine and remedies and food being our best sickness and disease fighting and prevention method?
I think it's amazing, I think you should write a book!
where do you live, country, city? and can you grow a lot of your own food?
thanks so much for your reply! God bless you. and God bless Ireland!

I live in a very remote rural area in Donegal, up near the coast where forest meets sea, it's beautiful :-) Unfortunately the land around here is terrible for growing food, as it's completely full of rocks! There aren't even any rabbits here because no proper earth for them to burrow through. We have tried and tried, and though we can grow things in pots or hanging baskets, the last few years have been so wet and overcast, that harvests have been very poor. We're actually thinking of moving elsewhere, perhaps Europe, but all up in the air right now :-) Would love to become self-sufficient.

It's very difficult to persuade others within the healthcare profession that natural is best! For example, many people we support have been advised to avoid sugar, so instead of using natural sweetners the staff use artificial ones! It makes me so frustrated, since the last thing these people need are extra poisons in their bodies! But you make suggestions and they go in one ear and out the other. I keep trying though! :-)

howdy again @woman-onthe-wing...I missed this reply and asked where you are located in my other reply to yours a few minutes ago so sorry about that. Thanks so much for explaining the location situation and about growing things, oh my...for your desires your location doesn't work if you can't grow anything!
Where in Europe would you go and what about jobs, can you get work wherever you go?
people are stubborn and set in their ways and don't want to take even one minute to improve their
health sometimes even if it's harming them..like I'm sure you've seen smokers sick with lung cancer and they don't want to give up their cigarettes!
keep fighting the good fight though, you're making a difference!
God bless you guys!

Your Recipe has been featured in the Steemkitchen Picks Of the week Article. Thank you for your continued Support. May the Hunger Stay with You.

howdy there @steemkitchen and thank you very much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94