[Steem Kings] Prologue

in #steemkings6 years ago

Want to know what Steem Kings is about? Read here

2018-02-04_LI.jpg

barrinha3.png

1 January, 769

It's a new year, and a severe winter arrived at my land. While the fireplace is on, and a good warm come from it, i had some time to think about our history, and the legacy that my father left me.

This land i am now a Count was once called Monferrato, and along with the counties of Asti and Alessandria were left to me, a single child, by my father, that boasted everywhere he went that he was a descendant of the old romans, builders of the Great Empire.

2018-02-05.png

But i know better. Before his death, he told me the truth.

He told me how he was born from a whore, and that whore claimed that he was son of the old King of Lombardy, King Ratchis of house Billoingi, who abdicated the throne in favor of his brother, King Aistulf, when the Pope Zachary convinced him to lift the Siege of Perugia.

But i now this was a false claim, to justify why King Aistulf granted him these lands as payment for his mercenary work. I know that because Sigisbrand, mayor of Alba, told me how his father and mine were the leaders of the mercenary band that helped King Aistulf to conquer the Exarchate of Ravenna in the year 751.

After some years of negotiation, he was finally granted the title of nobility, by our King Desiderius of house Alachisling, but he died before he was annoited. And so, the burden fell over my shoulders, to found the House Steem, and make it grow.

2018-02-05 (3).png

Despite my father calling himself a Roman, i found some registers related to my family that shows that we are Longobards, descendants of the tribe that migrated from Southern Scandinavia that conquered the north of Italy in the year 569, and a few years later, in 572 the whole Italic peninsulae, wich is now called the Kingdom of Lombardy.

2018-02-05 (6).png

2018-02-05 (5).png

My father thought me well, making me a Trained Fighter, and his **Temperate **and Kind nature reflected on me, making who i am. He also told me that his experience as a mercenary leader taugth him that we need to be Just with those who serve us. But i Ambitious, and i will be Greedy enough to amass enough power and conquer the world. I have trust in the better side of everyone, but my Cynical mind can't find much trust in our Chalcedonian Christian priests.

2018-02-05 (7).png

And here, in this document, sealed by my, i state that house Steem will be the biggest Noble house that ever existed! And for that to happen, i need to become a Duke.

But house Steem will only survive if i have descendents, and i need to find a wife for myself..

Deus Vult

Count @phgnomo of Steemit

barrinha3.png

Good day Steemit. Here it is, the Prologue of our history, where House Steemit will start its quest to conquer the world!

Want to be part of House Steemit? Let me know in your comments, and you will become an heir of count @phgnomo of Steemit, and you will be part of this Alternate History.

My first move on the game will be to find a good wife (since the game ends when there is no alive House members) and to get a Duke title in my lifetime. Wish me luck.

My aim will be to get enough money (199 gold) to create the Duchy of Piedmont, since i already have enough land for that. So, i will try to focus a bit on improving my lands economy.

As for the wife, i will see if it is possible to marry one of the Kings daughters, (4 unmarried girls). Maybe if i can do this, i will be able to assassinate everyone on the way of my future heir to become king of Lombardy...

If not possible, i will try to find the most suitable wife with a strong womb to hold my heirs.

Sort:  

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.41$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by phgnomo from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64833.23
ETH 3558.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35