[Steem Kings] Book 2 - Tonight we dine in... my castle

in #steemkings6 years ago

Book 1


Last Chapter, Count Phgnomo started his plans for making house Steem the greatest that ever existed. With a sucessful marriage, and an ally, will this be the start of a new era?

23 January, 770

This is a happy day. Yesterday, when i recieved the news that my paper, "Why is the moon white" were accepted on the Hermetic library, i had a good night sleep, something that i didn't had for a long time.
This lifts my spirit, and gives me hope that i will be able to lift house Steem to be praised through the centuries!

15 February, 770

Today i called my hermetic apprentice, Bishop Irnerius to gather some ingredients on the hills nearby my castle. While we walked together, Bishop Irnerius told me that he read my paper, and was amazed by my reasoning on explaining that the moon reflects what is below it, just like a mirror, and when there is no moon in the sky, it can only mean that there is more people on earth with dark thoughts on their heads.
He told me how he was amazed by my logical thought, and that he still have a lot to learn...

2018-02-05 (61).png

20 February, 770

7 months has passed since the Holy war for Gabes declared by our king started. The messages i am recieving is that things look good for Lombardy, and we managed to capture the county of Gabes. It won't be long until we expel those infidels.

26 March, 770

I recieved a report from my army commanders that they are moving back home. There is no more enemies on the north of Lombardy, and Count Paldo decided to station his army on the County of Melguei, and its an army big enough to hold any possible invaders that try to invade the Lombardy through the North. It is a good decision. There is no need for us to spend any more resource on this war. The King is in a good enough positiong to finish it by himself.

2018-02-05 (63).png

5 April, 770

The war is over. King Desiderius conquered the County of Gabes. We need a Feast to celebrate this glorious day!

2018-02-05 (65).png

3 June, 770

It's been 3 interesting months, where me and Bishop Irnerius took some regular trips to the hills to gather some herbs. I never thought that identifying what are the useful herbs would be so difficult!
Aftter days and days walking around the the hills, with a copy of "Neophyte guide to herbs properties" on my hand, we finally found something useful.
We brougth some Lemon Grass, Violets and Nettles back home.

14 June, 770

Coming back from one of his regular visits on the court, Bishop Irnerius, my apprentice, but also my Chancellor, told me that everyday, the King is growing fond of use, and was very happy with our efforts on the latest war.
Getting close to the king may prove it very useful on the future.

2018-02-05 (67).png

19 Semptember, 770

Women. What some interesting creatures. Our holy church blame them for the original sin, and put a lot of blame on them.
But one thing i learned through the years is that women are powerful beings, capable of imense love and hate, but my observations on day to day, led me to a conclusion that woman also have a powerful mind.
From this day on, i will start to give more previleges to the women. I know that they are no different to men, and to make the house of Steem grow, we need all the good minds we can.
From this day on, women will start to be better respected, until the day that we will have a Steem Queen, or maybe even a Steem Empress!

2018-02-05 (67).png

1 November, 770

What a bunch o lazy servants i have... only 8 months after i stated that we would have a feast in homage to the Holy war of Gabes, only now they tell me that the preparations are being made...
It doesn't matter that i also forgot to send the orders! My servants must know what i want!
I am also sending my Chancellor and Apprentice, Bishop Irnerius to try to fabricate a claim on the county of Savona. My spy informations is that we would meet an easier opponent, and this would allow us an acesse to the sea.

2018-02-05 (72).png

4 November, 770

For the feast to be a sucess, we need some good boar meat, and that is why i am sending one of my best men to do the job, Mayor Sigisbrand of Alba. I hope he doesnt get hurt though...

2018-02-05 (74).png

17 December, 770

The feast begins! I think is a fine boar, the one that Sigisbrand hunted, but Mayor Grimoald seems to disagree with me. What a brat to complain about this fine feast i prepared....

2018-02-05 (77).png

16 January, 770

Letters arrived today from my vassals, congratulating me for the feast. It looks like Mayor Grimoald complains didnt had much impact on my vassals opinions. Lucky for him, his letter had an apology, or else he could be rottin in dark cell in no time...

2018-02-05 (78).png

Hail House Steem! This post was a bit shorter than i intended, and also pretty much an uneventful year.

Had some issues with time to post here on Steemit, and #steemkings posts were supposed to happen on sunday. But here it is... I promisse you, with Crusader Kings, things will get weird soon.

Sort:  

Release the Kraken! You got a 25.33% upvote from @seakraken courtesy of @phgnomo!

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.39$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!



Congratulations, this post was rewarded with a SteemGC Upvote!

Want to meet fellow Steemit gamers and earn upvotes yourself? Join the SteemGC Discord channel!
Or interested in competing in our first community CS:GO tournament!?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45