SteemJet community is being abused by people who is supposed to bring it up!

in #steemjet6 years ago (edited)

A little shocking title, I give you that.

Sir @dimimp had a vision to help have the Steemjet community strong by delegating all of his SP, YES ALL OF HIS SP, towards this project. How many of you can give me an example of another account that has done this? His firm belief in the goodness of people and how they might be community driven was the reason behind this.

When I first came in too, I was super excited by the idea. I spent all my time & effort in drawing people into SteemJet as you can see from one of my recent post about being the person with the highest number of recruits brought into the community. It involved a lot of time and effort as it meant interacting with people and letting them know about the community and what it can do. I invest this time as I believe it justifies the belief @dimimp put in when he made me an SF member. I may not be able to be perfect or do everything right but I got to be doing something for the community was the belief that I had which set me at it.

I have been patiently reigning my thoughts in for the longest time, ignoring things but not anymore. I don't want this community to go astray just because certain people don't live upto the expectations.

There have been a lot of absurd posts making rounds titled "proposals" requesting for funds from @dimimp and the usage of the funds? To buy laptops, creative designing gadgets and so on. I have no doubt that these are required but hey we all have such similar requirements, we do not have to request them from @dimimp. Why don't you all make enough posts with your talents and get them yourself? I require a new laptop as the current one is very outdated, has broken panels around the display, has the bottom right corner dimmed to almost being invisible as the screen had got hit, but these are my problems, personal ones and just because I am a SteemJet SF member does not mean I raise a fund request to @dimimp for this. I post poems & works of fiction bringing in $0.5, collect them, save them and hope to make enough to buy one some day, when I do get enough after paying my bills.

But hey that's no excuse for what's happening here. I have seen many of them posts asking thousands of Steem as funds. Like, seriously?

You are an SF member with delegated SP from @dimimp but you have no "rights" to anything. Even the delegation is due to the kindness that @dimimp as a person is and his vision. Please do not set out to spoil it. Please do not tarnish the already non existent belief of a human in another of his inherent goodness.

I have no problems in anyone using their delegated SP in any way they choose. You must have earned it and would have got the right amount of SP from @dimimp. Spend it any way you choose. Even I do upvote my fav accounts maybe more often in comparison to others as they always appear in your feed. You do what you what with your delegated SP, but my problem here is with the community SP from the accounts of @steemjet & @steemjetcontests being misused.

If I am updated correctly we have over 100+ SF members! All are in different SF levels sure, but their SteemJet related posts from all of these SF members are the same, mind you I am not talking about the personal/unrelated posts but any SteemJet related/tagged posts are to be treated equally. RIGHT?

But no! That's not what I see. A selected few accounts are the ones who draw benefit from this collective SP in both @steemjet & @steemjetcontests account. What makes these posts better than/superior to/ more community driven than the others?

Answer is sadly, nothing!!!

Want an example?

Steemjet community accounts does a 100% mostly on a few selected accounts. Maybe mostly the ones who have the keys to the account or their friends, not sure as I don't know who has these keys but clearly there is a pattern.

An example you ask?

Steemjet community account SP is for posts contributing towards community or should and not personal posts. For personal posts you can use the SP delegated to you from @dimimp and the upvotes from the people on Steemit.

A post about your team performance in FIFA. I love football and watch most of the matches.

Hey , does this deserve a 100% upvote from the community SP when I save seen our people who join SJ discord post links of their hardwork like design, story or photographs and receive just a 1-5% upvote. What's the difference here? Is it the "access to the account keys"?

Another Example, you ask?

Here you go :

A four sentence comment that somehow deserved a 100% upvote again from our community SP. Justified? Again you want to upvote, do it from your own SP not from the community account.

Want to see more?

Another 100% upvote on a 2 sentence comment, where there is even a spelling error. Atleast for the spelling mistake the upvote percentage should have been reduced

Another one :

Bigger view on this you ask ? Okay, let's take the 21st of the June, the whole day as an example, these accounted to 80% of the upvotes made that day :

You get to see the number of accounts being voted right? Please do not miss out the VP as well. Seems like maybe only these accounts are worthy enough to be upvoted from all of the 100+ SF members we have, even completely forgetting the fact we have people outside the SF team as well who would be contributing and posting using the SteemJet tag.

"Nice work bro" seems to have been worthy of a 100% upvote raking in around $5 at the end of it all.

Top 5 accounts to receive the upvotes from @steemjet account :

I won't be surprised if the keys to this account is with one of the below

Top 5 accounts to receive the upvotes from the @steemjetcontests account :

Don't rest on the number of upvotes to dismiss these as if you look into the & value of the outgoing votes, all of the $2 + votes goes to mostly only these accounts and rarely to anyone else.

If @dimimp has kept you as a caretaker of these account, let's not fool him. We need to support the community.

Let's not forget than between @steemjet & @steemjetcontests account the combined SP is over 60K which instead of being put to use for the community is getting abused by the people behind this.

This is a call to all the SF members who are not part of this! I want you all to come forth, stand together and fight this abuse. If any one of you really believe in this community, I need you to support this fight.

I demand this be brought to an end.

Sir @dimimp, I need you intervention to end this! Please let me know if you need any help from my end.

I have nothing personal against any of the account but I believe community funds should not be abused! I want a change, We all keep saying SteemJet to the moon but if you let this continue, trust me we will never get anywhere. Mass adoption of Steemjet? Impossible if newcomers are not getting any help, they will give up and quit, never to return again.

I call forth the true SF members to my support. I want to rally a change. resteem if you can over and over until we bring this to sir @dimimp's notice.

Sort:  

@mydivathings As much as I can be moderate, I can be considerate. You have my support. I'm standing with you and I do hope you can cling to the small hope there still is for steemjet. I believe in attempts. If we try the first time, we try the second time and then multiple times. Giving up is not the key. I'm a steemjet ambassador no matter what and I will do what is right and make sure we soar higher, I can only but ask of you to hold on the my hands, there's still a glimpse of hope.... We're almost at the end of the tunnel, don't give up now.

Obviously, thank you so much @mydivathings. This issue of misuse has been going on for quite a long time. As the head of steemjet curation department i must say it has made curation difficult for myself and the rest of the team. The voting power is ALWAYS down, because of this we do not have the power to upvote every meaningful posts carrying the steemjet tag.

I wish to see this misuse come to an end soon. Hopefully, this new week ushers us into something different and exciting.

Thank you for putting this out!

I wish you luck! Thank you saying what you did. I just quit the discord server as I don't think people agree to what I have to say without mentioning how people respond. I am outta this place. Lost my faith and is surely a bit difficult to promote the community when i am not in agreement with what happens in it. Might want to hit up some of the chat earlier in the discord server to get up to date. Good luck and thank you!

Dont be my friend I am also called names for saying the truth but together we are stronger.

See, i agreed with all of your points, sir @dimimp choose to help the new members and hard-working members of Steemjet, care-taker should be treatedis like a servant. I had made atleast 25 post for Steemjet but I didn't get any upvoted from Steemjet, instead of them I'm getting upvote from the members of Steemjet. Then I quit posting for Steemjet because the time is money. Really if a strong action will not be taken then the Steemjet has 100% chances to loose their worthy workers .@mydivathings

Thank you! Like you say there are members who are not the same and definitely community driven. So don't give up, things will look good soon I hope.

I hope I will back soon when I started seeing that the upvotes are getting to the members who deserve it:).

And I appreciated you, you are upvoting every comments I seen in this post, well step taken by you to help people keep up the good work:)

Have a great day and wonderful night 😊😊:) @mydivathings

Thank you for calling on the attention of the community, maybe the security team will add this to one of it's many responsibilities to give statistics on how the vote has been distributed and who received upvotes, this way it will be difficult for these people to abuse the Steem power. I would include this in my next update. Thank you so much @mydivathings for putting our community first before any selfish desires, my team will do it's best to resolve this.

Loading...

You are so so right with your observation. @sheriffakin started talking about this, if I am right, he was ignored times without numbers.

I made some designs for the Steemjet community, quite bad! But at least worthy of a recognition from the community. INot only is the post not recognized, the entry was not counted. I made a "re-reply" on the "Comprehensive list" post, neglected as expected. I don't really care. But if things continue like this, then steemjet is a......

We are words et Steem

Proofs

https://steemit.com/steemjet/@cypher01/steemjet-happie-the-bird-contest-my-submission-c25d96cdb8d3c

https://steemit.com/steemjetcontests/@cypher01/cypher01-re-steemjet-comprehensive-list-of-entries-for-happie-the-bird-our-official-mascot-design-contest-20180621t190200889z

Hello @cypher01. Thank you for your support. Firstly I apologize on behalf of the SteemJet communityfor what happened. Let not actions of a few define the community. I have gone through and upvote your Steemjet related posts for the day and from few days back. I hope @dimimp will look into this and have some changes brought about immediately

Ohh
That is not even possible, @dimimp is good, some others are cool and I am not just appreciative of him, but I am even proud of him.

Thanks for the votes.

Words and Steem

Posted using Partiko Android

I demand this be brought to an end.

Sir @dimimp, I need you intervention to end this! Please let me know if you need any help from my end.

I have nothing personal against any of the account but I believe community funds should not be abused! I want a change, We all keep saying SteemJet to the moon but if you let this continue, trust me we will never get anywhere.

I also made a post about him saying he is a fraud, but everyone thinks I am hating, I do not take to heart their ignorance...
Thank you @mydivathings for also looking deep into this.
I will still make a full length of others like him in report for @dimimp I look forward in stripping him naked.

He obviously thinks he is the owner of the account.

Your report -and sadly- is very true!! This shouldn't be going like this.

But at the other hands these guys are doing their best to manage this project, they mayn't have a sleep (i wish) so they may think that they deserve some bonus upvotes (though their delegations of +60000 is more than enough)

I like this report!

I have no doubt on the work done by them but that doesn't give a leeway to steal from the community pool. You want some bonus, well they have their 3k-6K SP delegations from @dimimp that they can use for themselves however they choose, self vote comments, posts and whatever. On top of self upvoting with these 6K SP delegation, you can't put your hands into the community SP, specially when some of these upvotes are on nonsense comments, like seen above. There is absolutely no justification in that.

May I ask for a resteem to have this exposed to all if you believe in it?

Agreed that's the exact problem here, self upvotes on nonsense comments, i see good posts having no upvotes (at least what they deserve) or sometimes i see one of those accounts upvote with 25-30%!!

Of course i would live to resteem

Though I just this community and from what I have seen and the gospel from people about this great community made me to join. I will be glad if everyone is treated accordingly, I have started my gospel about steemjet and I made many logos in other to convince and bring people in this great community thanks for your point @mydivathings

There might be a rotten few but there are some amazing guys out there in Steemjet. @lifeofdarlington @gutzywin @jlordc amongst others embody the true meaning of this community. Work closely with them and see if you can help them out in any way. They have a vision for this community and works hard towards this. Good luck:)

Wow I will definitely check on them, but I mostly write about relationship and life challenges and sometimes write motivational post. So I don't know if it's really what the community need or should I change my nitch?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63134.74
ETH 3052.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81