Parts of Me: How I learned to become a parent at 12 years old. (Part 1.) The day it all began.

in #steemitwriteoff8 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

why would someone downvote this? That's nuts.

I was wondering that myself.

Waiting for part 2!!

I'll type it out in the next day or so. Thank you so much for reading it's really hard for me to be this vulnerable but I hope it brings awareness to a couple issues and helps people in similar situations out.

Thank you for opening the door on your story so that we can take a glimpse inside domestic violence.

Hey no problem. That's what this thing is about. We can enrich each other's lives and learn from different experiences and points of view. Thanks for reading.

First off this is beautifully written, I was literally on the edge of my seat.
But the content, good God, every paragraph I was hoping aliens would tractor beam Daddy Dave away for a couple of light years of good ol' fashion probing.

Great story!!!
I am amazed by how well adjusted you are and I can't wait to find out what comes next.

Please be tractor beam for Daddy Dave controlled by an alien with a mustache that's holding a generous sized prober.

Thanks for the read brother! That means a lot coming from a guy like you.

Thanks for writing it.

Jeez man that's some tough shit. It must have been hard writing it down but hopefully somewhat cathartic too.

I am very gracious you took the time to read this. Thank you for that.

Never a problem for one of the dudes my friend!!

Hey man! No worries. It's definitely not something I talk about a lot. Must say a lot about how much I trust this community!

This is one of the most sincere, honest, naked, and open glimpses into someone's origins I think I have read in years.

You have a knack for opening up and getting the reader to empathize.
Keep it up

I see you made it through this! I think the empathy comes from the authenticity. Thank you so much for the kind words.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.3

Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise. Built by @ontofractal

Powerful stuff. I feel for you man. I mean, I don't know what it was like, but I admire your fortitude and your strength to share this part of your life. It surely must've been hard. Heck, "hard" doesn't even cut it. And you seem so happy on chat too, I couldn't have know. This really needs to be the kind of posts that trend. This exposition of the human condition. While other social media tend to highlight only the good stuff, Steemit really has a way of exposing the real stuff. I'm proud of you, man.

This is fantastic feedback. I seem happy because I am happy. I might not have reached the level of exposure as a Jeff Berwick type post but just read some of these comments. I'm changing the way people think about things and that is much more rewarding. Thank you for taking the time to read this.

That's my intention for every feedback I leave, I'm glad you appreciated it. We have the same exact goal, and I'm just glad at least one other person share that objective. No offense to the celebrities or the whales, but I prefer honest to goodness feedback and promoting others rather than making it just all about myself.

You have gained a new follower, sir. I hope you get a chance to read some of my previous work and see if any of them strikes a chord with you as well.

It's a tough read, but an important one. The strength and resilience required to survive such a harrowing childhood is amazing. And this isn't some stranger on the internet...it's our own Kryptik. Dude, dude, we love you so much, thank you for sharing your story.

Not as much as I love everyone here. Thanks!

This story broke my heart. I hope there is a special kind of hell for people who are so cowards that show their "strengths" to people that are unable to defend themselves.

There's much more to this series. Stuff like this happens everyday and when you're the one living it it's hard to admit there is something even going on at home. Keep your eyes peeled. You'd be surprised how many people are affected by this.

i know.. i have some close friends that went through the same... That's why i am taking it personal.

In the long run it makes them stronger kinder people.

and that's why they are my best friends :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66946.15
ETH 3488.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.22