Witchcraft 101 - A Simple Protection Spell

in #steemitwitchery6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Witchcraft 101 - A Simple Protection Spell


I've moved my content from this centralized platform to the truly decentralized (and wicked awesomesauce) #Hive community. Feel free to follow me there. #CantBuyCommunity #StealingIsBad #JustinSunForPrison2020

Sort:  

The only true protection comes from the Lord Jesus Christ.
This stuff is doing exactly the opposite.

It is opening doors that you may not be able to close.

Really sorry to see you entangled in stuff that leads to destruction.

PS:// Not downvoting this post, even tho sharply disagree, but I am surely not upvoting it.

Almost everything I wished to say in reply to your comment was already stated, most elegantly, by @creativesoul. I would simply add that I am shocked and disappointed as well - not only by your comment, but by those who felt it necessary to upvote it.

I am shocked...surprised and rather upset by this comment. It shows a wanton disregard for the feelings and beliefs of Traci and anyone else who finds meaning and purpose in the Pagan community. I will never be able to understand how those who claim to be Christian often so harshly shove their beliefs onto those with differing religions and systems of belief. Nobody deserves to feel like they are being shamed into how to think and behave. Your way of thought is not the 'only right way' and to impose your view in this way shows a complete disregard for the freedom we should all rightfully have to follow our hearts and live how we choose. I never expected to see such narrow minded lack of respect and prejudice here!

Thank you so much, @creativesoul, for your support. While the comment above was disheartening (to say the least), your reply certainly renewed my faith in the Steemit community. Bright blessings to you!

You will always have my support...and I am sure the same can be said about many other like minded steemians! I hope to see more posts from you with spells...and the new pagan and witchcraft community here on steemit and on discord! Bright blessings! <3

I do believe, @traciyork, that you are single-handedly going to get me practicing again. Not that a witch needs to practice to prove her spirituality, but I want to feel more connected; it's been a long time, and I think the Goddess misses me. <3

You have no idea how happy your comment makes me! I had a similar experience after finding a FB witchy group, and connecting with the owner & admins - they really lit a fire under me, and got my witchiness flowing again. I'm sure Goddess misses you, and I bet you're going to feel amazing as you connect again. Brightest of blessings to you.

Blessed Be, Traci <3

Very cool post! I always wondered about how spells were done. I think that some people have a fear of anything different. If they bothered to take the time to really read this and understand it, they might realize that there's nothing to be afraid of.

Thanks for that encouragement, Roger - I greatly appreciate it!

And, just to clarify, this is a very simple spell, because I'm a very lazy simple witch. 😊

There are others that take lots of preparation - sometimes days of it - and have a much more complex design. All kinds of levels, for all kinds of needs. ✨

That's cool! I would think that it's more about the intent than the other showmanship stuff. If believe that it works it will! I visited a voodoo shop when I was in New Orleans once. They had all of wild and weird stuff in there like chicken feet and stuffed black cats. But that's different.

Yep, different but at the core, the same. I belong to a FB group that has a WIDE variety of people/practices, and there's one voodoo priest from Western Africa who posts here and there. It's so interesting & enlightening to hear the thoughts behind certain rituals, and to see (because he occasionally posts video) how different and similar our practices are.

Makes you wonder who the first person to start it was. How did they come up with it? Who was Shaman 0?

Good question... owie! I think I just sprained something in my brain... 😜

I know! Someone had to start it all!

LitasIO

Well done! This post has received a 7.69 % upvote from @litasio thanks to: @t-a-r-o-t. Whoop!

Promotion: Mining cryptocurrency with Hard Drives! Storagemining.io

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Thanks, @pixresteemer - have a magical day! 💜 📷

Hi LOVE YOUR POST MAN!!! LIKE MY POST TOO!!!!! HERE IS THE LINK: https://steemit.com/bots/@abusereports/last-minute-upvote-list-2018-05-02

Shoot. I'll pray to Jesus, try this protection spell, and might even consider some Santeria if some crazy chicken killing arrest didn't come along with it. Lol. All god stuff, I mean good stuff Traci York! :)

LOL, @inalittlewhile! Hey, just a suggestion - you might want to get your eyesight checked before you go praying and spelling... 'cause you know, commenting and upvoting a post that's ten days old is one thing, but you don't wanna make mistakes like that when you're doing Santeria workings...


via tenor

This is what I call a happy mistake. Just like my song lyrics. I always mess them all up. :)

LOL! Yep, happy mistakes is a great way to look at them. And I'm not just saying that because of how many I make... 😊

You got a 1.49% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @traciyork!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Love your blog

Aww, thanks so much @jealousyjane! 😊

Thanks for sharing your spell, seems simple enough and it does not have too much material to use. I have done something similar. If you do not have a Jet, black obsidian works too or just a hand full of soil.

You're very welcome. Yep, I'm a big fan of substituting if you don't have exactly what the spell calls for, but I never would've thought of soil. Thanks for the suggestion, @zen-art!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93