Steemit Ultimate Challenge 8 Weeks

in #steemitultimatechallenge6 years ago (edited)

Today I begin my journey of an 8 week ultimate competition. It is being hosted by @dobartim and you can read the their post here. I encourage anyone that reads this to join in and have fun. If anyone that reads this can verify anything I post, please verify in the comments. 🙃

This morning my mind is filled with many ideas about how Steemit has changed my life. With the idea of could include , I want to include them all.

how Steemit Communications helped you in meeting new people, getting to know community, personal achievement, family effort and unity, business improvements, communication experiences

Meeting New People and Community

Steemit has made the way for meeting many new people. There have been great conversatiins on discord and even the phone. It has been amazing being able to connect with like minded people over great distances. Whether it is @papa-pepper in the south or @goldendawne in the north. I think there is also something that should be said for meeting a new side of people you have already known. Reading about their experiences and their own journeys, and getting to know them better. The conmunity in Steemit is second to none. In our past we have had some very poor experiences with social media, and Steemit has changed that. We have been met with open arms and open minds. This has given us the opportunity to be the best version of us without being concerned about hearing something negative back.

Personal Achievements and Business Improvements

We live in an economically depressed area. Available Work seems to be reserved for friends, family, and old school mates....with no room for outsiders. Being on our homestead now for four years we had to create our own way. This has made for slow progress with building our house and homestead. We started a business that focused on selling my art online, selling firewood to locals, and picking up some carpentry work here and there. Steemit has come like a breathe of fresh air. We have been able to buy new boots for work: Boot Post

We have been able to install hot water and continue to finish our home: Shelving Post

As our time, effort, and energy on Steemit has returned to us in a financial way it has helped us to not have to cut so much firewood to sell. This has given us the chance to work with others to fill wood orders, and not have to lift trees! Teamwork post

Family Effort and Unity

Steemit has been a great chance for my wonderful wife , Stacie D, and I to work together to achieve goals and share another experience in life.

She has created her own account and has been very active with homesteading and freewrite.
@freedomtowrite

We also laugh when we are just talking about life and both say "content" or "where is the camera" I am sure this will continue to be another thing that brings us closer together. We mostly speak to each other with sarcasm and monie quotes...and now markdown.

I know that this is just a few examples of the ways that Steemit has changed things so far. I can't even imagine what is still to come. The future is bright. Be well.

Sort:  

We also laugh when we are just talking about life and both say "content" or "where is the camera" I am sure this will continue to be another thing that brings us closer together. We mostly speak to each other with sarcasm and monie quotes...and now markdown

THIS IS awesome! Love when something brings a couple even closer together!

Yeah, it has been a great time! We do talk about Steemit all the time, and it has impacted us in a big way.

I bet you guys have some pretty good and intense brainstorming days!

Not brainstorming per se, but just good spirited talks about life..the content ideas come.

Yea love this too. I yet have to convince my wife about joining.... she thinks I'm crazy with this Steemit thing, because most of my time on the internet is spent on Steemit.

Happy for you guys @freedompoint and @freedomtowrite

But I am learning new things, meeting new people and putting out content of the many things I had wanted to do but were on the back burner...

Soon enough though she will join us.

The fact that it helps a family be together is ON POINT. That is one of our goals... in life, Steemit, and elsewhere. @beardo and I have similar goals... we are working on a plan to better our situation and get things on track.
Thanks for sharing!

@jeejee

Yeah, we have had such a good time with this. Since we are home together and also run a business, we often talk about what helps us move forward. It is great to have a plan, or atleast a loose idea haha.🙃

That's fantastic! And I love his name, @beardo!

It's a great deal of fun following your adventures and seeing how steemit has been able to facilitate that. Keep on writing and I'll keep on reading. Beard on!

Thank you! I hope this contest goes well!! I will keep creating each day!

We never seem to think about the camera until we're almost done with whatever project we were working on lol.
Looking forward to more from you both.

Right, I joke with @papa-pepper about having the camera ready. It is becoming easier, and the camera always seems to be there.

We feel the same. I look forward to checking in on my steemit peeps/fam every day! We love to learn from them and see their journey.

Oh yeah! The more you read..the more it feels like we know each other...and the mire we want everyone to do great!

I will give my verification of all said above. My smiling face in one of the pics above as my @papa-pepper style proof...lol
I am here because you @freedompoint told me about it. I've seen both of you bloom since your Steem journey began. I can't wait to see future posts within this challenge. Big hugs!

Thanks! I tried to understand the rules of the contest, and what verify means. Life is good!

I can verify every bit of this! 😁 I am biased though...so I hope my verification counts lol

It's great to see you have used your earnings to support your family, great work man... Go steemit

I love Steemit! It has really opened up doors for us!

Hi Man.. You have good effort with your wife in the platform. Oea I love your bots How can I get want and can pay that by SBD might be some Day.. Ha ha ha ha

Greeting from Aceh Sumatra, Indonesia

Thank you! I am pleased to meet you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29