June 26, 2019 - Tarot Tuesday Weekly Wednesday Wrap-upsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemittarot5 years ago (edited)

Tarot Tuesday Weekly Wednesday Wrap-up with edging.jpg

Hello & bright blessings to you! If you're just joining us for the first time, this is the place to look for news about the Steemit Tarot community, along with a weekly curation post of all the links that were resteemed this week for Tarot Tuesday (as well as some more general divination delights).

If you have any questions, please feel free to drop it down in the reply section, or shout out over at our Discord channel. I'm not there every day, but I do try to check in at least a few times a week.

NEWS

We dropped down a bit this week from twelve to eight posts curated for this week's wrap-up. Still an excellent showing though!

Last week I mentioned that I'd entered the #PowerHouseCreatives (@steemitbloggers) Love Your Steem Communities Power House Creatives Contest, and won 2 Steem for my post. I also mentioned that I planned to send that, along with the post's payout, to the Steemit Tarot wallet.

As promised...

screenshot of my transfer to Steemit Tarot Wallet.jpg
Click for bigger picture

 

In other news, a couple of weeks ago, I came up with an idea for another kind of Tarot-related tag that might be fun for everyone in the community to participate in. I was planning to have it all worked out by today, but as usual, life had other plans. For now though, keep your eyes open for my #SundayDeckShare announcement post with all the details (again, once I actually write it all down...LOL).

Also, a quick reminder - a few weeks ago, I put together delegation links for anyone who would like to support this account, which you can find them at the bottom of this post. I've also started upvoting (from my personal account) the Steemit Tarot standard replies on posts, as another way to get a teeny bit more Steem Power generated. In fact, I'll bet that in about a thousand years in no time at all, our upvote won't be nearly as dusty!

One last thing - as I've mentioned many times before, thanks to the #SteemTweets thing that's been going on for months, as well as @nathanmars #Seven77 Steem Awareness Movement, I've been tweeting out all the posts resteemed by the Steemit Tarot account this post.

For those of you not on Twitter, I've been replacing the "@" before your Steem handle name with a "#" so you can search out the tweet (if you so wish). Yes, you get your very own hash tag! Be sure to shout with your Twitter profile if I somehow missed it, or if you can't find a tweet from me and would like a direct link.

Now, on to the featured posts for this week!

TAROT TUESDAY RECAP


 
 

It's Tuesday! Time for your weekly Tarot reading for June 25 2019


by @traciyork

Happy Tuesday! Time for another one of my free weekly Tarot Tuesday card readings. This time, the reading is for the week of June 25 2019.

If this is your first visit to one of my Tarot Tuesday posts - welcome! Thanks so much for dropping by and here's a little bit about how this whole thing works...

 
 

1. separator graphic swirls and star, smaller.png

 
 

💖Tarot Tuesday 🌟Top of the Morning Tarot 🌟😍🌎🌙🏆💰


by @kimmysomelove42

Today's picks are from my Druid Animal Oracle Deck written by Philip and Stephanie Carr-Gomm, Illustrations by Bill Worthington.

 
 

1. separator graphic swirls and star, smaller.png

 
 

Tarot of the Week 16


by @shaman-ra

Yup, so, here is this week's "Weekly Tarot Reading" from Mr. Dreamtree. As some of you might of noticed, we already mentioned the inverted Death Card for the day of Sunday. On that day, Larry helped his mom remove old things from her sister's storage unit, which required her to get rid of a lot of old things she had been carrying around for years.

The Two of Pentacles blessed Larry on Monday. This card represents a good pairing of business. In the case of Larry, he walked to a store that was further away and got a good bargain on his alcohol and tobacco. In addition, he gave the clerk his business card. Perhaps this man will buy some art in the future?

 
 

1. separator graphic swirls and star, smaller.png

 
 

Coffee & Cards: The Answers You Need Are Coming


by @pixiepost

#PixiePost #Spirituality #Coffeeandcards

Tuesday's card of the day is here. 🌸💕☕

This is a trial run of this new feature on YouTube. As usual, the Universe has inspired me to draw a card from my Moonology deck as I channel its wisdom with you.

 
 

1. separator graphic swirls and star, smaller.png

 
 

Tarot Tuesday - Lenormand - 18 Dog


by @viking-ventures

I'm taking you along with me as I create a new card deck for myself. I will create it with an American Indian theme as I did once before. What is Lenormand? - check out my previous article.

Card 18 - Dog

At first, I was afraid I'd have to use more artistic license in order to create a card that means something similar in both Lenormand and Native symbology. Fortunately, I discovered that dogs were used by most tribes as a pack animal before horses became widely available. Hence, the dog was an early companion animal for the tribes.

 
 

1. separator graphic swirls and star, smaller.png

 
 

Tarot Tuesday... Almost Too Late


by @in2itiveart

I almost think reading playing cards is easier than reading tarot cards - cuz I don't have all the interference of another person's art aesthetic in my intuition's way.

The question is - what do Steemians need to know this Tuesday?

 
 

1. separator graphic swirls and star, smaller.png

 
 

Tarot Tuesday Twosome #14


by @enchantedspirit

Introduction

My Tarot Tuesday Twosome takes two cards & explains what they suggest about the present & immediate future. Two cards can show point / counter-point situations. They can show a situation & further details to consider. They can indicate the present situation ... & the near future or the next step in the progression.

They give literally twice as much information as the familiar One-Card Reading, & I have found them to be surprisingly prescient in my practice with them. So, I decided to bring them here to my Steemit blog -- to show you what I mean & invite you to consider their weekly message / prediction ... & step into a more conscious life.

 
 

1. separator graphic swirls and star, smaller.png

 
 

tikatarot's instagram Feed : 2019/06/26 04:03:54


by @tikatarot

As a deep believer of Creativity and Inspiration, I tend to always gravitate my dreams and goals to positive energies. I tend to want the feeling of happiness and warmth every time. And push for my plans and goals I planned of achieving within a certain span of time. But, it came to the point that I get tired of pushing and working my ass off everyday of the past years. I get tired of focusing my energy to work for career. I’d hope that life would be what you imagine it to be,but it is not!

 
 

1. separator graphic swirls and star, smaller.png

 
 

Interested in delegating to @SteemitTarot?


Clicking the links below will bring you to Steemconnect to delegate the specified amount. And, THANK YOU!

5 SP 10 SP 25 SP
50 SP 100 SP 250 SP
500 SP 1000 SP 2500 SP

 
 

1. separator graphic swirls and star, smaller.png

That's it for now!
Special thanks to the wicked awesome & supportive @jaynie from the equally awesome & supportive #PowerHouseCreatives (formally known as @steemitbloggers) for allowing me to essentially copy her @share2steem curation post template format - in fact, you should go check out her latest one, called THE OFFICIAL @share2steem Curation Showcase - No. 24.
As always, you ROCK!

Bright blessings to everyone in the week ahead!

Sort:  

Congratulations @steemittarot! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thank you for always supporting my work. Congratulations! You earned a delegation. 💕🤗🧚

Posted using Partiko Android

You're very welcome, @pixiepost and YAY! Thank you so much! 💜

I had my Tarot read once with a deck of regular poker cards. T'was an enlightening experience!

Coolness! I had a friend who used to use a regular deck, but she never read for me. I've kept a couple of poker decks from my grandmother & father, with the plan to one day learn how. Need more hours in the day... 😜

Mostly, you just need to remember that:

Hearts=Cups
Diamonds=Pentacles
Clubs=Wands
Spades=Swords

And, there are no Knights. Just Page (Jack), Queen, and King

I suppose the Joker=The Fool? lol...

Coolness! Thanks so much for the info! And yeah, could totally see the Joker as The Fool... 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63802.69
ETH 3413.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55