Steemit Talent Contest Week 4 Entry - 'A New Way' - Original Song Written and Performed by @bryandivisions

in #steemittalentcontest6 years ago (edited)


What's good Dtube! For this week's entry to the Steemit Talent Contest, I put together a beatpad version of my song 'A New Way'. Being able to play the beatpad and rap at the same time is a pretty new skill I've been developing, all thanks to this community!

Much love, and check out the lyrics below!

/ Lyrics /
Lost in between a dream and what they say is real,
and I can only focus on these vibes I feel,
self-expression is the soul’s lesson to keep us progressing,
as we choose with own own free will,

in a world full of choices,
between our dreams and our vices,
We’re too afraid to speak our voices,
so tell me is this really all that life is?

is this really all that life is?
forgetting that our thoughts are so priceless,
like this is the only way that we can live,
so focused on how to escape and not how we can give,

from the depths of our hearts,
and the pure expression of our souls,
we’re too afraid to even start so we stop,
and we all just confirm to these roles,

Your life isn't finished being written,
so grab your soul’s pen and use the gifts you've been given,
the gifts you've been given, the gifts you've been given,
express yourself and find a new way of living

new way of living, new way of living,
express yourself and find a new way of living,
cause your life isn't finished being written,
your life isn't finished being written, nah

partly dreaming but I’ve been awake,
as I find myself inside this channeled state,
I've been taken to a whole new dimension,
where the present moment gets my undivided attention,

suspended in the realm of the absolute,
where I'm shown the source of light and eternal truth,
there's nothing to lose but everything to gain,
and as I open up my soul I know I'll never be the same,

and I can choose to let go of what I think this is,
to find a state of true expression purpose and bliss,
I just need to integrate,
the dark from my past and what’s left in its wake,

Behaviors, patterns and thoughts, I don’t need,
when I let em go my true self I will receive,
as I breathe in this air from this new state,
of being I finally see myself awake,

cause the secrets of the universe are inside,
and contained in our souls are the insights,
on how to live a better day, how to take our pain away
how to speak the truth and say we’re filled with life

cause the light inside of you has been begging to shine,
on this journey you've been traveling through all these lifetimes,
no longer are you blind to your purpose,
before you incarnated on this Earth you rehearsed this,

and I know you feel it deep right inside of your chest,
the need to become free and let your worries rest,
we can start living life in the present tense,
and not believe everything the old stories have said,

cause we are here to live life as we choose,
there's no competition so there's nothing to lose,
there’s no one in the way so there's nothing to prove,
just express yourself and live all your own truths

Your life isn't finished being written,
so grab your soul’s pen and use the gifts you've been given,
the gifts you've been given, the gifts you've been given,
express yourself and find a new way of living

new way of living, new way of living,
express yourself and find a new way of living,
cause your life isn't finished being written,
your life isn't finished being written, nah


Thanks for listening!

bryandivisionsmusicoinfooter.png
Stream my music for free on Musicoin, the world's first blockchain based streaming platform, where listeners stream for free and musicians get compensated!


bryandivisionssignature2.png
Much love,
Bryan Divisions


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

@bryandivisions that rap was sleek man. The rap and the beat sync was perfect. You should try out openmic sometime

Thanks so much homie I appreciate that! And yes I love the open mics! Check out my entry from this week!
https://steemit.com/openmic/@bryandivisions/steemit-open-mic-71-bryandivisions-original-song-grind

Yea man, I dig the whole idea of the beat pad musician, is dope as shit. That's crazy dude, especially while keeping your flow. I think you're onto a great niche there!

Be blessed my man!

Thanks James! It was all inspired because of releasing music here on Steemit! And yah homie I'm also looking into other instruments :) I appreciate the support bro!

You should look into getting some type of loop peddle or something... Mix that with a beat bad, and maybe a keyboard?? Shit dude, you're a one man band/rapper thing. Would be sick!

Dude totally! I have a keyboard, and should be able to loop some melodies on Logic, that's definitely the next step until I get a loop pedal!

hello friend I'm new to your blog, I was very curious about your publication and I heard the song and I think you have a very good voice.

regards

Thanks Alejo I appreciate you!

WOW! Brutal! Tienes mucho talento! :D Te sigo para seguir viendo este tipo de vídeos, un abrazo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43