Steemit Open Mic 71 - @bryandivisions - Original Song 'Grind'

in #openmic6 years ago

What's up Steemit!

For this week's open mic, I'm sharing my song Grind. These are lyrics I originally wrote for a collaborative song with a friend of mine from the Czech Republic, MNMK, but tonight I'm improvising and finger drumming at the same time on my Akai controller!

/ Lyrics /
It's all abut the life that I'm building,
the grind never stops cause I'm willing,
to go into the depths of my soul,
cause I know, that there's gotta be a root to this feeling.

When I feel like I'm bout to short out,
feel like I'm bout to give in to my doubts,
like I left my light behind,
with no room to find,
that the time I'm living's right now,

The dark is a shroud,
a cloud which allows nothing in your life but fear and worry,
these doubts, will take your vision,
your dream if you let em,
and make it blurry.

There's no holding back when it's time to ask,
I'm mind body spirit so I find the gaps,
always gotta move towards my fears, it appears,
that I'm to grind and find the strengths that I lack,

so choose hopeless, or choose focused,
your outcomes show this, your thoughts have sown this,
you will close in, or you will open
your spirit knows this but your mind won't show them,

and now you know them, as your fears, demons, and doubts,
just integrate and show them, that the future's coming here and will leave them out,

and I'm all about, expansion, growth, and discovery,
I see my life as a blank canvas that my thoughts are coloring,
I've been wondering how this life happens, as I see that we all are fractions,
Of divinity, through synchronicity, this universe helps to guide my actions.

It's all abut the life that I'm building,
the grind never stops cause I'm willing,
to go into the depths of my soul,
cause I know, that there's gotta be a root to this feeling.

When I feel like I'm bout to short out,
feel like I'm bout to give in to my doubts,
like I left my light behind,
with no room to find,
that the time I'm living's right now,


Thanks for watching!

bryandivisionsmusicoinfooter.png
Stream my music for free on Musicoin, the world's first blockchain based streaming platform, where listeners stream for free and musicians get compensated!


bryandivisionssignature2.png
Much love,
Bryan Divisions

Sort:  

Cool flow bro!

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thanks for constantly pushing me to grow!

Dude! Masterful in-the-moment delivery. And I'm so glad to see your lines written out here, so I can really take in the message behind the music. So impressive. I'm upping and resteeming, and looking forward to more from you.

Thank you bro much love!

Great flow my man! Really feels like an (old) Linkin Park vibe :)) keep on with the good work

Thanks man :) They were one of my largest influences growing up!

Really cool vibe and awesome lyrics man. The part where you talk about expansion, coloring the canvas and being guided by the universe really resonates with me.

Thanks so much Trevor! I appreciate your support!

Man, this is awesome!! Very inspiring lyrics!! Thanks for sharing this song! The grind and the hustle, the ingredients of success!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43