My first AND LAST post on Steemit

in #steemitsucks6 years ago (edited)

And you keep logging me out, which means I lose my clipboard F"£$%^& holes

Dear Steemit -
your system is impossible to use. I would move ALL my YouTube content over to D-Tube right now if your system were not so downright user unfriendly and impossible to understand and navigate.

  1. it took me over a week to get an account, during which I had no idea what was going on.

  2. you choose my password for me - how dumb is that? At best is smacks of a paternalistic attitude and at worst of bad intent by you. Plus, the passwords are long and complicated yet easy to hack. They must be written down or stored in a file on my computer - in other words be findable - or else stored behind another even easier to crack password - doh!

  3. and once in there it's like eating school dinners with no gravy in a foreign country where they've taken down all the road signs.

Until you sort these things out, I am reluctantly staying on YouTube (although I may take a look at BitChute).

Don't tell me others can manage it - I may not be the sharpest fish on the hill but I do have two science degrees. I could work it through if I really wanted, but frankly, opening all these accounts is a pain in the arse. I'll go with what works.

Putting this here in case somehow it gets to Steemit's attention.

Sincerely, Me

Sort:  

Congratulations @kuno.vdp! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

3 years on Steem - The distribution of commemorative badges has begun!
Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63324.37
ETH 2452.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69