The Good Samaritan - written and narrated by @merej99 for #steemitstoryslam

in #steemitstoryslam7 years ago

I spent a good part of the day narrating then editing this little video for the Steemit Story Slam Competition.

If you haven't heard about @aunt-deb's Story Slam Competition, then this is your opportunity and I encourage you all to join in this very fun endeavor.


For the rules & prizes, please visit her post

Storyteller's Collective, Special Edition - Story Slam Competition


In a nutshell, the Slam Rules are:

  • Must be Audio and/or video.
  • No longer than five minutes.
  • Deadline is MARCH 7 Tuesday.
  • Submit your entries in comments ON @aunt-deb's POST to be eligible.
  • Limit 3 entries per Storyteller.
  • One entry per comment -- so don't be putting all 3 links in one comment, y'all.
  • You may create an original post but to be entered in the competition you must include the link on her site.

Add #steemitstoryslam to your tags

There are prizes and I've agreed to throw in 10 STEEM in order to give ALL participants an equal chance at winning it. All participants in the Story Slam will be put into the randomizer for a chance to win 10 STEEM from me.

And because I'm participating in this, I am also excluding myself from the prizes should I be selected. I'm really participating because it's fun.

Okay - so this is what you've been waiting for, right?

The Good Samaritan

written & narrated by me

Created in Moovly and shared on YouTube, Patreon and here.

and if you're ever so kind, it would be really nice to see more than 16 subscribers to my channel

But before you watch, let me just apologize for the quality. My good recording equipment is in storage and I seriously don't have a quiet corner in my house, so imagine, if you will, that I had two laptops in bed, under the covers, with stinky farting dog under the covers with me. She would have it no other way. Spoiled puppy!

And on that note...

Enjoy



Steemit verified merej99, Meredith Loughran

Follow me on Twitter
Join my curation trail on Streemian

Sort:  

@ 2.30 Oh my goodness!
The graphics work well too ( I watched full screen Youtube), simple yet effective.

Thank you @opheliafu - I was a torn a little on this project. On one hand I felt like I was spending way too much time on it because I wasn't happy with the audio quality. On the other hand, if I'd had my good mic, I may have spent a few days instead of an afternoon really working on the graphics. I do like that little twist toward the end. I think the normalcy of the event is probably what makes it a bit scary! :)

It can be easy to get lost in a project, the hours go by whilst your editing. I was working on editing a GIF piece last night, what I thought was twenty minutes of work was in fact 2 hours.

Well done! Thanks for the entry and for promoting the #steemitstoryslam. This is fun!

Thank YOU @aunt-deb for the great idea. I really hope you get a lot more entries.

No worries... I knew it would take some time to launch. I'm giving it a month & then see where it goes. If we have no or not enough entries, I'm rolling the prize over to the next week. Bigger bait.... Hehehe!

Honestly, I'd give it at least 2 months. Even the Open Mic Challenge took a while to get momentum. I personally think this is a great idea and maybe it will actually catch the attention of a whale or two to help sponsor it. :)

Good suggestion! In for a penny, in for a pound. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61378.39
ETH 3380.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48