Vast Vase of Violet -#Day 3 100days steemitschool poetry contest

in #steemitschoolpoetry6 years ago (edited)

face-105733_1920.jpg
Muse
My soul
Is dire empty
Of your serenade songs

Hollow
And lost
Like a child
Cycling around circles

Hello
In here
Right in between
Deep down the bottom

I
Can hear
My echoes roar
Coming back defeated again

Muse
Am pale
I miss you
I miss your intuitions

Like
Vast Vase
Of Vivid Violets
I thirt for inspiration
face-66317_1920.jpg

Photos source: pixabay

Hello, this poem is for SteemitSchool poetry contest. You can connect with us on discord here

Sort:  

This challenge is quite taxing on our muses of inspiration, and it’s just getting started. Good poem that expresses a poets struggle. Love the imagery.

Yes, our muses is what drives us.
Thank you @firststeps.
Glad you loved it

I so much enjoy this poem.

I
Can hear
My echoes roar
Coming back defeated again

It just said it all

Keep writing bro.... I'll be keeping an eye on your blog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63569.77
ETH 3424.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50