Mother Is Gold

in #steemitschoolpoetry6 years ago (edited)

Mother is Gold
Her smiles illuminates the fold
Sweet memories of old
Sweet bedtime stories that were told
FB_IMG_1520421045612.jpg
rose-3121239_1920.jpg

I know that even the moon do miss the sun at night
But let there come no twilight
I know the stars do ask after each other
But let dawn not rise

Until my stomach is filled with the champagne of your love
As I'll love till the day after eternity

Truly, your golden smiles made me
Who I am today by so great measure
Your great strides
Will ride on till ages pass.

Hello, this is a steemit school poetry 100day contest.
You can connect from the https://discord.gg/hyfYQ9P on discord.

Second photo source: pixabay

Sort:  

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Hey @rexdickson, thanks for the day 1 entry! I enjoyed this poem about a mother's love. Please also add the day # in the title of the poem. If you skip a day, skip to the next number. Enjoy the journey!!! Placing you in the Intermediate category.

That would be great @d-pend.
Thank you for this oppurtunity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63365.67
ETH 3398.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44