Creation unpublished: "Poem Inspired by my great love, God"

Hello dear friends, I made a poem days ago inspired by my great love, God, the truth is that I had time not to a poem and a friend urged me to do so; First I did it in Spanish for the enjoyment of the Hispanic community but I decided to translate it to English for enjoyment and discretion of you, I know I need a lot to learn so I hope your comments.

1-señales-de-una-mujer-timida-enamorada.jpg

Source, here

You captivated me with your love

What do you have with me? I wondered,
to see your insistence and trust in me.
It is your ropes that catch me and seduce me completely,
making my Heart your scepter,
unshakable and eternal.

The stronger you were than me,
though I wanted to resist, I couldn't.

I tried to forget your name,
to trace my destiny towards another path,
wanted something more simple,
but it was impossible,
beat Me!

You broke my stubborn heart,
it closed in the idea that I would do well without you.

I was the first, ¡so brave!,
that melted in your surrounding fire.

That hard! It was what I thought,
resist the one who insulted me because of this love.

Ashamed and confused,
all meddling,
between me and my lord.

The giant goes before me,
he fights for me.

Sort:  

I'm not very religious but I do feel a sense of spirituality from this poem. Good poetry with great meaning from your heart.

Thank you, dude. I appreciate your opinion

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch . If your post has more upvotes, your post will appear in the trending page. To get more upvotes, you can bid for @steembidbot vote. please check it out here: https://steembottracker.com/

Poetry transcends translation and I can tell that those poem is beautiful and heartfelt. It is probably possible to translate your intent more effectively if you have a conversation with a native english speaker. Possibly this will be helpful:
[https://steemit.com/steemgigs/@steemiteditors/steemiteditors-how-can-we-help-you]
Anyway I can see you have a creative spirit. Beautiful poem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61937.20
ETH 3004.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49