100 Days of Poetry Challenge Update [Day 6]

in #steemitschoolpoetry6 years ago (edited)

100 Days of Poetry Challenge
-----Update [Day 6]-----

Winners of Days 2 & 3 Announced!


coloradjustedpadday6.jpg


neg2green.jpgneggreen.jpg


Introduction

Hey everyone! Again I want to apologize for the lack of official updates until now. Things will run smoother the further we get into the challenge. Shout out to @quillfire, @carmalain7, @hopehuggs, @acousticsteveo, & @himshweta for volunteering their time to help me manage this. Also, I appreciate everyone else who has messaged me saying they would like to help. When in doubt, just encouraging all the participants and giving them feedback on their posts goes a long way! I'll do my best to get back to everyone as soon as I can :-) As I write this, Day 6 is officially beginning as of 6 PM GMT. Our live class in the Steemit School Discord will begin now, as well, for the next two hours, so come join!


coloradjustedpadday6 3.jpgcoloradjustedpadday6 2.jpg


Changes to challenge operation & reminders

Skip days over the course of the challenge is now increased from 7 to 10. HOWEVER, there is a maximum of 2 skip days in a row. 3 skips in a row will result in a disqualification. The main reason is that it destroys the "perpetual motion" this challenge is designed to foster.

Please do not forget to add the day # in the title of each of your posts. A few are still not doing this. It makes it much harder to find your posts if you do not, and we may assume you have quit the challenge or are taking a skip day. Also, some are still not adding an invitation link to the Steemit School discord. You can use mine: https://discord.gg/yZvYjfM or go use your own by clicking on the upper left hand side of our channel on the "Invite People" button to get your own link.

Please place your links in the correct category of the discord for your level (Beginner, Intermediate, Advanced.) Right now, there is some issue with users not being able to post. We are currently troubleshooting this and hope it will be sorted out by the end of today.


neg12.jpgneg11.jpg


Winners


Day 2 and 3 winners are announced! Thank you for your patience. As always, there were so many excellent entries it has a challenge to come to this decision.

Day 2

Beginner — @diamondrich

Untitled

Intermediate — @nicholas83

"Expression denied"

Advanced — @prydefoltz

"Conjured memory"

Day 3

Beginner — @ayahkasih

"No WIFI here"

Intermediate — @riahdex

"Timeless world"

Advanced — @mamadini

"Transmutation"

Please go check out these pieces and support the authors. Thanks for your hard work and focus! I am sending them 3 SBD each directly after I publish this post!


coloradjustedpadday6 5.jpgcoloradjustedpadday6 4.jpg


Class recap

No class recap for now, as I need to get this update out and start today's class. We will discuss the use of repetition in poetry, as well as the topic of inspiration & writer's block. Please join now! We will be going from 6PM to 8PM GMT.


neg8green.jpgneg7green.jpg


Workshops

No workshops are currently announced. If you are interested in holding one in the future, please let me know! First week will be quite hectic but after things settle down a bit we will have many opportunities for holding events.


coloradjustedpadday6 9.jpgcoloradjustedpadday6 8.jpg


Thank you for your entries!

You all are amazing. I get tons of inspiration daily from interacting with your work, whether I comment or not. Keep it up and don't be afraid to use one of your skip days to recuperate! See you in our class, or if you can't make it, in tomorrow's update, where we will announce winners for Day 4 and hopefully Day 5!


neg6green.jpgneg5green.jpg


Thank you for your donations!

1.@madushanka (10 SBD)
2.@carmalain7 (8 SBD)
3.@taliakerch (5 SBD)
4.@josediccus (5 STEEM)
5.@whack.science (3.14 SBD)
6.@johnrenald (1 SBD)
7.@nicholas83 (1 SBD)
8.@mineopoly (1 STEEM)
9.@setiagunawan (0.1 SBD)
10.@nasrol (0.1 SBD)


coloradjustedpadday6 7.jpgcoloradjustedpadday6 6.jpg


retronegativegrayscale.jpg


retronegativegrayscale 2.jpg


Writing & images
By @d-pend
3/12/18

Join the Steemit school
Discord here: https://discord.gg/yZvYjfM
Become part of the movement!


2retronegative 2.jpg


2retronegative.jpg


Sort:  

Thank you, d-pend. I am honoured. I have a inkling the challenge this is for you. Getting that poem up everyday, on my end, is definitely getting the kinks out of pen.

Just want to thank you for hosting this again. Your hard work and persistence is definitely appreciated. I am also making lots of new poet friends. I assume this is the case for everyone. The steemitschool is strengthening the platform with this challenge and strengthening steem via. That said ... glad to hear it is 90 poems now.

Again, thank you very much:)

so glad your piece came out on top, @prydefoltz, from first read it struck me like a wave striking shore, that is to say, pulled me into the deep end; loved how you conjured it!

Thank you, carmalain. What is so great about this challenge is that there is ample opportunity for so many styles and poets to shine. I am honoured that you enjoyed Conjured Memory:)

Hi @d-pend! I am too late for six days in a row. Can I join this steemitschoolpoetry? It is only now that I learned this challenge.

Congratulations to the winners... I believe very soon, my name will be among the winners because the challenge is really pushing me to go beyond my limit.

I really love this challenge @d-pend.... A Million thanks.

Feels good to be a winner @d-pend. I am in the process of reading the other winners. Congrats to all.

WARNING! The comment by cavallie below links to a known phishing site that could steal your account. Do not open links from users you do not trust. Do not provide your private keys to any third party websites.

Thanks for helping keep Steemit safe :-D

Congratulations to all the winners of day two and day three respectively <3
@diamondrich
@nicholas83
@prydefoltz
@ayahkasih
@riahdex
@mamadini
Very well deserved, thank you so very much for the updates Daniel:) :)

Love you all <3

Congrats to all the winners. Congrats to you @d-pend. Just look at that, your poetry contest has become a success. Oh would you look at that? In my community Stemmit Whatsapp group, it has become the hot topic of the moment every time. Even someone who joined Steemit today has heard of @d-pend's SteemitSchoolPoetry contest. Please keep doing what you are doing. Your name will spread far and wide and I know you know as much as I know what this will bring to you in this comunity

Words cant express how much light you bring to all of us

Congratulations to the winner and you are doing a great job. Is never easy to read through over 200 entries a day and pick a winner. I know you really doing your best. I have submitted my #Day 6 entry on the discord channel at Beginner. God bless and Continue to strengthen you

This challenge is a big thing for me, and I will always thank you, @d-pend, for giving me this chance to paticipate in this event.

You're cool.

loved your poem, @ayahkasih, glad it was selected! much deserved.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67402.68
ETH 3481.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65