Steemit Sandwich Contest Week #28 ~ Spaghetti Sandwich

in #steemitsandwichcontest6 years ago (edited)

My husband and I were eating our spaghetti dinner on Valentine's day when the conversation turned towards Steemit. I had mentioned that I needed to think of a sandwich to enter the #steemitsandwichcontest. My husband looked at me and said, "You can make a sandwich out of anything". The lightbulb went off and I decided to make a spaghetti sandwich with the leftover spaghetti...and here it is!

This is my entry for #steemitsandwichcontest week #28 by @jaybird. Thanks for the contest and opportunity.

spaghettisandwich.jpg

How to Make a Spaghetti Sandwich

INGREDIENTS:
Leftover spaghetti
Parmesan crisp
Rolls
Basil Pesto
Fresh sliced tomato
Cheese - Mozzarella or Provolone
Fresh basil

Parmesan crisp: Place a couple tbsp. parmesan cheese on silicone baking mat
and bake at 400 degrees F for 6-8 minutes or until golden brown.

Spread basil pesto on roll; tomato; leftover spaghetti; cheese
Bake at 400 degrees F for 8-10 minutes or until the cheese is melted.

Place fresh basil leaves on top. Parmesan crisp can be on side or inside the sandwich (this is the way I like it...gives the sandwich a little crunch).

Enjoy.


Use leftover spaghetti. This is homemade spaghetti with an onion, bell pepper, mushroom and ground meat sauce.
IMG_2782.jpg
052317spaghettiTHUMB3.jpg

I made some fresh parmesan crisps. I think the crisps add a little crunch and saltiness to the sandwich.
IMG_2688.jpg
IMG_2699.jpg

I chose a softer airy bread roll so it could absorb any extra sauce and hold up to the pesto.
IMG_2705.jpg
IMG_2710.jpg
IMG_2720.jpg

On goes a good tong full of warmed leftover spaghetti and topped with cheese. I used Mozzarella for one sandwich and Provolone on the other. Baked at 400 degrees F for 8-10 minutes or just until the cheese is melted.
IMG_2729.jpg
IMG_2741.jpg
IMG_2746.jpg
IMG_2767.jpg

IMG_2800.jpg
IMG_2824.jpg
IMG_2830.jpg
IMG_2855.jpg

Here are some other recipe posts you may have interest. If you have a chance please check them out!

Peanut Butter Pie Recipe ~ FOOD PHOTOS & VIDEO

Homemade Cream of Mushroom Soup Recipe ~ FOOD PHOTOS

Creamed Chipped Beef ~ Shit on a Shingle ~ FOOD PHOTOS & VIDEO

The BEST Baked Macaroni and Cheese ~ FOOD PHOTOS & VIDEO

Mongolian Beef Stir Fry ~ FOOD PHOTOS

Healthy Chinese Egg Foo Young Recipe ~ FOOD PHOTO SHOOT & VIDEO

Steak Mushrooms and Onions ~ Just like at the Steakhouse!

Follow TESS COOKS4U on Social Media:

STEEMIT ~ YOUTUBE ~ FACEBOOK

WEBSITE ~ TESS COOKS4U AMAZON STORE

TESS COOKS4U PATREON

EMAIL: [email protected]

All images, videos and content are my original work.
Taken with Canon PS SX670 HS.
Please ask before borrowing. Thank you, Tess.

Please UPVOTE and FOLLOW me. Thank you and have a wonderful day.

Much Love, Tess :)

Sort:  

Neat idea! Love sandwiches and love spaghetti.

How creative!
Love it!

I have never participated in the challenge but going to try for week 28! I am quite excited to be working on something as unusual as yours!
Best of luck:)

Thanks so much @sweetsandbeyond There are many contests on Steemit. I like sandwiches so this contest fits me good! LOL! Welcome and good luck.

It looks amazingly tasty. Here is an upvote for You. Your content is also good, so I will follow You. If You want to have more upovetes, please follow me @szudaj as well and check my posts. I'm pretty sure You will like it!

Oh ho ho, lots of good stuff goin on here!

Liking this spaghetti theme.

Looks pretty good all in the pan with those peppers too.

Great sign btw lol!

Oh it looks sooo good ♥☺

my hat it off to you @tesscooks4u . this looks amazing. You have pesto salad starter, with a main of pasta and dessert with the Parmesan crisp.

Aaaawww thanks for the kind words @intrepidsurfer Greatly appreciated.

That's just brilliant. I'm going to have to give this a try! Resteemed because my followers should check this out!

Would never have thought of a spaghetti sandwich nor that it could look this good @tesscooks4u, that parmesan crisps look yummy! Good luck with SSC :)

This post has received gratitude of 1.58 % from @appreciator thanks to: @tesscooks4u.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61