Steemit Sandwich Contest Week 5. '>! The Meat Bomb !<'steemCreated with Sketch.

Im back in the #steemitsandwichcontest again this week. I missed the last round so wanted to go in hard with this BadBoy! I have to go easy on the heat when cooking for the family but when im alone i can go all out blazing inferno! This Meatball sandwich was made with leftovers from dinner 2 nights before see recipe here. We all know that sauces, soups and stews all taste better when they have had some time to sit and mingle for a while, so all i had to do was spice up the situation!
IMG_20170905_160615.jpg

I finely chopped a small 'Komodo Dragon Chilli' and added to the sauce. Bred in the UK with a heat of 1.4 million scoville units, thats over 10X hotter than a Scotch Bonnet. They are up there with the top 5 hottest in the world and not for amateurs :)
IMG_20170905_160202.jpg

I hollowed out the french tiger bread to make room then lightly toasted and buttered. Then i reheated the sauce and meatballs and packed into the chamber, leaving some overflow room at the ends.
IMG_20170905_154254.jpg
Next it was time for the hot sauce! I poured about a tablespoon of Scorned Woman over the meatballs then grated mature cheddar and burger slices, then grilled just until 'melty'.

IMG_20170905_153557.jpg

I have to say this sandwich was possibly the best i have Ever made! I was sweating, my eyes were watering, my mouth was burning, even my hands were stinging. But it was sooo Satisfying and put a huge smile on my face :)
IMG_20170905_160541.jpg

I always need a bit of something green in my sarnies for a crisp bite and touch of freshness, so here i used my favourite 'lambs lettuice' with its tangy, nutty, and peppery flavour.
IMG_20170905_160727.jpg

The Ingredients used were-
Sauce- onion, garlic, carrot, red bell pepper, celery, sweet potato, tomato, tomato puree, tinned tomato, passata, basil, rosemary, balsamic vinegar, palm sugar, red wine, salt & pepper. and a few bits of rogue spaghetti too.
Meatballs- beef mince, pork mince, crushed cream crackers, dijon mustard, oregano, nutmeg, chilli powder, parsely, eggs.
Sandwich-tiger bread French stick, butter, hot sauce, fresh chilli, cheddar, burger slices, lambs lettuice.

meatb.png
I think I'm the First Sandwich in this week, so good luck to everyone who enters!! :)

Sort:  

God-damn Owen! With posts like these my diet is in serious jeopardy :)

MEATBALLZ FO-EVAH!

its all good!, chilli speeds up your metabolism and you lose more weight sweating than you put on from eating it :)

Looks fantastic Owen! Turned out quite neat actually, more than I would expect from a meatball and sauce sandwich lol. Really captured it nicely. And great choice of bread for this type of creation! Nailed it.

You're a champion among the chili's & then added hot sauce lol...

"Mr. Fire" over here ;)

to be honest the hot sauce was childs play at 6000 scovilles compared to the 1.4 million in the Komodo's eating hot chillies gets kind of addictive its a weird pain pleasure thing but i love the rush of endorphines :) I thought it was going to be messy but the bread held it all together well, cheers bud!

Scorned woman made me laugh. Looks great man! I need a snack now haha. I missed this post, slipped by my drag net somehow? Cheers bud

Thanks bud yeah this sorted me out all day, ate it as a late lunch and didn't need dinner, i know what you mean i keep missing posts i need to have a clear out like you, things are getting buried in my feed. By the way this posts now at nearly $80 and my rep jumped from 47 straight to 50, a nice surprise :)

You deserve it bud. Thx for all your support, I appreciate it alot! 👊😎

One of my favorite sandwiches is Havarti cheese, avocados, on toasted whole wheat bread from a Panini.

that sound great i love Danish cheeses :)

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Woooow...I like it😋😋

Thankyou it was goood! :)

Wow that does look good and the chillis, oh the chillis, i love chillis. Its late and my eyes are tyred but im sure i can see this post has been upvoted to over $70, very very well done.

Thanks Russell yes i thought my eyes were messed up then! $79.45 ! looks like whales like chilli's too :) cheers bud

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!

Learn more about the @resteembot project in the introduction post.
Also - check out @reblogger, by reading this post.


Check out the other content resteemed by @resteembot.
Some of it is really cool!


Congratulations on the successful and well written post, Owen!

Thankyou very much bud this was a real nice suprise this morning i though my eyes had gone funny lol :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57856.68
ETH 2352.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43