Steemit Sandwich Challenge Week 18. Spicy chicken hotwings sandwich

in #steemitsandwichcontest7 years ago (edited)


Hello everyone and a special hello to @jaybird.  I have been following these amazing contests and decided to join in on the fun. And so here is my entry.  Boneless spicy chicken hot wings with crispy onion rings, along with the works on top of a cheese top roll.



The ingredients are as follow:
4 chicken wings
flour
lettuce
2 eggs
2 slice of toasted bread (for bread crumbs)
Spices: salt, grounded red pepper flakes, black pepper, cayenne pepper, chicken seasoning
oil
tomato
slice cheese
cheese top roll












These are the ingredients for the onion rings.

1 cup of flour
1 Tbsp of instant mash potato
1 tsp of cayenne pepper
2 Tbsp of tapioca starch
1 onion
bread crumbs
salt




















Thank you all for checking out my entry.  I wish everyone good luck on the contest.  Thank you @jaybird again for running and hosting these contests. And no matter who wins or what the results are, we are all winners who eats good!



Sort:  

Oh Sweet Sandwich & Entry!

This is like the Ultimate Pub Food right here lol.

I am assuming you deboned the chicken wings ....?

You've come in with quite bang I must say :)

Hey @jaybird. Thanks for dropping by and checking out my entry. and yeah, I did deboned them. easier and faster to cook em :) and thanks for the praise.

great sandwich it looks amazing with those onion rings! :)

Thanks @owenwat! and yours too.. Good luck!

Looks delicious! I really like the looks of that roll

Thank you very much :) Yes and after the photos, the kids claimed the roll for them selves:) Have a great day @jeffjagoe!

I can't blame them haha You have a great day as well!

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

This post has received a 8.98 % upvote from @upmyvote thanks to: @mihail.tsvetkov. Send at least 1 SBD to @upmyvote with a post link in the memo field to promote a post! Sorry, we can't upvote comments.

Good job! Thanks to @mihail.tsvetkov you have planted 0.13 tree to save Abongphen Highland Forest in Cameroon. Help me to plant 1,000,000 trees and share my Steem Power to the others. Selfvoting is prohibited, but that should be the reason to spread the world to protect our precious environment. Check out profile of our conservation association @kedjom-keku and the founder/coordinator @martin.mikes to get more information about our conservation program. My current SP is 14418.02. Help me to plant more trees with your delegated SP.

Thanks a lot,
your @treeplanter
www.kedjom-keku.com

I am hungry ! hungry! Hungry! ... I want that sandwich !! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60354.53
ETH 2608.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54