You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Sandwich Contest Week 77 - CONTEST NOW OPEN! - [3 Prizes]

Lol, There used to be a bunch of entries with either picture or video of participants biting into their sandwiches! I like the suggestion tho maybe that can be a theme in the future ;)

When we had the theme: "Terrible Horrible no good very bad sandwich" or whatever it was, @bleedpoet made the most disgusting haggis/snail manwich ewwwwww....and there was a video that was faaaaar too long of him trying to eat it. He just chewed one bite for like 4 minutes lol. He eventually threw it out.... Suffice to say he won first prize haha.

The validation sign seems to be proof enough so far which is great. I really hope this contest never gets to the point where ppl are actively trying to scam it. Not too many ppl have tried thus far, bc without the physical sign....I mean you're disqualified.

Sort:  

The thought of eating a snail makes me collapse into a ball and shake. It being the meat on a sandwich...

Ok, back from losing my lunch.

*Canceling my Amazon Prime order for commercial grade fake lettuce and sliced tomatoes.

I'd never think anyone would scam this. If they did, they'd just be hurting themselves because they couldn't enjoy the food after. My sense of humor is just isn't cutting the mustard today.

Precisely, arguably the best part of this contest is that no matter what you get to eat the sandwich so you win even if you don't win a prize. Plus up vote and community support! Although goldmatters I think it was once made a completely inedible sandwich but it it was hilarious!

Mmm ps, love the humour. U can totally make sandwich with fake ingredients as long as u validate it. I always encourage out of the lunchbox thinking ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42