You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rule-Breakin’ Choke | Steemit Sandwich Contest | Week #59

Heyy Welcome to SSC!

Haha, ya you did what most newcomers do, no worries this week. Now ya know for next time.

I dig this piece btw. Kinda an odd vegetable sandwich thingy ya got going on here lol.

Great colours and I like the spreads too! Is that just pure pepper atop the mustard heh!

Loved the tone of your entry as well, pretty hilarious, spastic and entertaining.

Please post a picture of your "10" wife holding the sandwich for extra points in next week's contest ;)

Sort:  

Oh awesome, @jaybird, I’m glad you liked it. Ya I’m not gonna lie to you, I just need an excuse to pretend I can write funny things and I’m in! It’s always an added bonus when the competition is food, though, everybody can relate to food. 59 weeks and counting is proof there, congrats dude!

But the sandwich though, ya man just some veggies. I really like artichokes, a jar like the one pictured I can go through in three sandwiches no problem. Yup, just pepper and a little bit of salt, that’s it!

Selfie with a 10. You know how easy it would be for me to win all these things if I did that?! I did this one awhile back, I’m the luckiest guy I know. Be like “babe, here just hold this piece of bread real quick.” :click:

Thanks a lot for stopping by @jaybird, I’m glad I found your contest! Have a great weekend.

hahah exactly! And hey, ya gotta do whatcha gotta do to win right!?

And thanks mon, appreciate the kind words. The contest has been runnin' a long time, all be it, not very successfully $ wise haha but successful in other ways!

The main success i think has been in the community that has participated and the mingling that's gone on :) Who doesn't like sandwiches right? Bc of this silly contest, ppl from various walks of life have seemingly been able to connect and engage where as they may never have crossed paths otherwise.

that's enough for me to keep it going for now.

Oh, and ya your wife is definitely a cutie :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56560.74
ETH 2390.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34