Steemit Sandwich Contest Week #38- "Ham turnover"

Chilled out day today and about to head out for a surf, but before I do.... I need to make myself a sandwich. Nothing too heavy as I do need to surf, but something that will keep me in the ocean for a while. 

To all sandwich makers out there. Go check out this contest: Steemit sandwich contest week 38.

Big shout out goes to @jaybird for organizing this contest. 

I used the following to make this sandwich:

Bread:

  • Wheat flour
  • Water
  • Yeast
  • Salt

Filler:

  • Ham bits
  • Black olive
  • Onion
  • Garlic
  • Tomato sauce
  • Rosemary herb
  • Salt & pepper


So quickly place all the filler ingredients in a bowl. 

Mix well. There is more meat than veg! 

Ready to bake dough balls. 

Roll out the dough like you would a pizza. Make sure to dust with flour as it will avoid sticking to everything. Place several spoons worth of filler in the centre. 


Fold over like a calzone or pasty.

Seal the edges or it will be a mess in your oven. 

Baked for 20 minutes and cooled down for 40 minutes. 

Validating my pre surf sandwich. 

 

Hey everyone. I hope you liked this sandwich. I would like to share a post I made: 

Steem Forest giveaway [week 3]: 4 Steem in the pool and 3 trees planted so far.

(photo belongs to @andrina and she plants trees with her students in Venezuela) 

Yes, we plant trees for your upvote. It is that simple. 49 trees  planted since the 1st of February and all with your simple upvote.

(Usage with permission. This art work and owner of such, is courtesy of @artwatch and usage requires permission )

It all started with the Steemit Sandwich Contest.

If you would like to read my posts, then find me here @intrepidsurfer

Sort:  

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

I love this calzone concept! Very tasty looking@intrepidsurfer yum! Happy surfing!

Looks great!

Love this calzone, I also baked my sandwich this week but planted a Sandwich Tree for you last week :)

oh lovely @lizelle did you make a post about planting a tree?

No, I gave you a shout out with my sandwich tree for week 37 :):)
https://steemit.com/steemitsandwichcontest/@lizelle/steemit-sandwich-contest-week-37-kale-and-comfrey-sandwich-tree
Will post my tree planting one next week.

Cannot go wrong with ham bits and black olives ;)

Love your stuffed sandwiches!

:) so does everyone here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66739.21
ETH 2594.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70