Steemit Sandwich Contest Week #33- "Beef chili"

Saturday evening, just dropped off some bread and I was stoked to know that I had lots of left over beef chili. This is going to be an epic sandwich and one of my quickest. 


To all sandwich makers out there. Go check out this contest: Steemit sandwich contest week 33.

Big shout out goes to @jaybird for organizing this contest. 

I used the following to make this sandwich:

Bread:


  • Wheat flour
  • Water
  • Yeast
  • Salt & Pepper

Filler:

  • Left over beef chili from night before
  • Lettuce

This is going to be so good!



The bread roll sliced in two. I remove the centre of the bread. I do so to make a bread cup.


Lay down some lettuce so as to create a barrier for the juices. I don't want a soggy sandwich. 



Having hollowed the bread. I could put way more beef chili in. 


Quick validation photo.


The last known photo of this sandwich!


 

Hey everyone. I hope you liked this beef chili sandwich. I would like  share a video I made:

Video: Upvote a tree- Charity starts with Steemit. Your upvote will plant trees in Peru. 30 planted to date

Yes, I plant trees for your upvote. It is that simple. 30 trees  planted since the 1st of February and all with your simple upvote.

(Usage with permission. This art work and owner of such, is courtesy of @artwatch and usage requires permission )

It all started with the Steemit Sandwich Contest.

If you would like to read my posts, then find me here @intrepidsurfer


Sort:  

Oh ya! Looks like more than just @lizelle is about the stuffed sandwich this week!

Nicely Done!

Ha ha! Great Photo! Looks like you are going to eat your hand too!

hahaha that was the only photo of me doing that. Destroyed it shortly afterwards :)

thank you @yankee-statman , if you are a foodie, you should make one for the contest. Super easy and great fun too.

It's been awhile seen I saw ur last entry, onces again delicious looking chille!

Great way to use leftovers. Looks good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59358.13
ETH 2471.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45