Video: Upvote a tree- Charity starts with Steemit. Your upvote will plant trees in Peru. 30 planted to date

in #charity6 years ago

Quick update tonight and adding good mixed soils to the planted tree beds.  All trees are still alive and well. 

We have raised a total so far of: 

Steem- 40
SBD- 71.609
 

Outcomes to date:


  • 30 native trees planted 
  • One local has so far joined the tree planting part of this project. 
  • 480 Peru Soles donated to EcoSwell not for profit: forwarded to their reforestation program.
  • 30.332 SBD and 11 Steem held in savings until price goes and helps for accounting (check my wallet)
  • Creation of carbon offset directly derived for all Steem activities (takes a lot of energy to propel Steem). 
  • Building a socio-enviromental aware community platform on Steemit.     

I donate 100% of the SBD earned on the reforestation posts (like  this one) to a local ngo called Ecoswell. This ngo has a reforestation   program in which they have small garden nurseries in  the village. I  donate to them and I get lots of tree saplings to   plant  myself. This  on  behalf of all you upvoters. If there is any change to this format,  as they might as this grows, I will inform everyone with a blog post on  steemit. 

My most recent posts that  includes a written description, photos and personal  comment feedback: 

Video: Upvote a tree- Charity starts with Steemit. Your upvote will plant trees in Peru. 24 planted to date

My first ever post about this: I won some steem on SSC, so I bought a tree and planted it.  

Upvote a tree was a seed planted in @jaybird 's Steemit Sandwich Contest 

If you would like to read my posts, then find me here @intrepidsurfer

Sort:  

Very nice project.

thank you. sometimes simple is best and with steemit it works.

Very true!👍🏻

I am in love with your project! Such a good thing to know there are still people who care about our earth!

There are more people out there than you think, but we each can help in our own way. I am worried if I start looking at those surf spots online, I am going to get the travel bug. I love going to places where I can't understand a language and have to rely of reading (trying to) body language/facial expressions. How long are you traveling for?

Hmm than this is maybe not your country. It is unbelievable how good the english speaking skills are of the locals, even on the most remoted aread! I would say, just go! I am almost going home and I am sure I will plan my next trip soon!

I still would love to visit, one day via steem :) when do you go"home" and where is your next trip planned for?

Great work, what you are doing is really good. I wish you all the best on your journey to help us all.
Have a great day

thank you for your kind words @pandorasrealm . Simple concept from a great innovation called steem.

only the beginning @yankee-statman and you are directly contributing too :) thank you.

Excellent work again man!!
"Lets build a forest" :-)

getting there slowly but it will be done :) thank you for your ongoing support @brizhorticulture

awesome project!

thank you just helped to plant a tree.

i hope world gonna green back soon.. greetings from indonesia

one tree at a time it will :) greetings from Peru @manfaluthi

So here we go, just upvoted you, hope you plant a tree in my name.

thank you @niitesh you helped plant some trees.

started following you please do follow back so I too can grow along with my tree :)

I hope my upvote will help you! Keep it up!

thank you for your support @kennyroy I intend that we grow a forest.

Resteemed to over 15100 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.200 Steem or 0.200 Steem Dollars and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.

@resteem.bot

We are happy to be part of the APPICS bounty program.
APPICS is a new social community based on Steem.
The presale was sold in 26 minutes. The ICO will start soon.
Read here more: https://steemit.com/steemit/@resteem.bot/what-is-appics

@resteem.bot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
SBD 2.31