Steemit Sandwich Contest Week #32- "Pizza sandwich"- The classic.

I love a lazy Sunday, where I can pretty much do nothing and not feel guilty about it. This is a Sunday where I am not even going to look at the crypto market. Later I will go for a much deserved surf and then plant a few more trees. 

But first I am going to tuck into my breakfast. I think cold pizza is incredibly under-rated. I ask why I have yet to see a sandwich shop or delicatessen offer this type of folded over cold pizza sandwich.  

To all sandwich makers out there. Go check out this contest: Steemit sandwich contest week 32.

Big shout out goes to @jaybird for organizing this contest. 

I used the following to make this sandwich:

Bread:

  • Wheat flour
  • Water
  • Yeast
  • Salt
  • Semolina 

Filler

  • Mantecoso cheese
  • Tomato sauce
  • Onion
  • Basil
  • Salami 
  • Turkey ham
  • Red pepper
  • Black olives
  • Garlic 
  • Salt and pepper


A good pizza in my opinion starts with the base. I had been preparing mine for over8 hours. If I wanted more elastic I would have worked it double the amount of time. This will make the cooked pizza base tasty, light and fluffy. A much healthier option compared to deep pan pizza. 


I made enough dough to make 4 good sized personal pizzas. I made two for the landlords of the place I stay in. 


Ideally I would have stretched the dough by hand, but that is one culinary skill I have yet to master. So a combo of hand stretching and a rolling pin was used. The bases are placed on the tray and left to rest for at least 15 minutes.  

Time to turn on the oven. 


For me, the pizza sauce is the second most important part of the pizza. So tonight I used a packet tomato concentrate. I know..I know! 


On goes on some slices of salami. 


Then everything else that you would put on your own pizza. 


Why make one, when you can make two!? One for my dinner and the other for my breakfast. 

 

The third most important component of a pizza is Cheese. Pity I couldn't eat this pizza straight away, but the smells wafting from these two beauties is making it all too irresistible. 


Everyone. Do not forget your sandwich validation sign! This week I have seen a couple of very good sandwiches declared null. 

Why? they forgot their validation sign. 

Hey everyone. I hope you liked this sandwich. I would like  share my latest video:

Video: Upvote a tree- Charity starts with Steemit. Your upvote will plant trees in Peru. 30 planted to date

Yes, I plant trees for your upvote. It is that simple. 30 trees  planted since the 1st of February and all with your simple upvote.

It all started with the Steemit Sandwich Contest.

If you would like to read my posts, then find me here @intrepidsurfer

Sort:  

Cold pizza is also one of my favorites...

me tooooo :) maybe we should start a #coldpizza tag :)

Actually that's a really cool idea... :)

Use it on twitter and instagram too, even if there is no pizza in the post...

I think I am one of the last who do not use twitter or instagram. All about steemit :)

The first photo feels so satisfying with as the dough is being stretched. Just obsessed with gluten !

best way to check the quality of the dough in my mind. I have seen videos of the pros and theirs are far more stretchy.

Maybe they kneaded the bread longer? You dough what's the hydration level?

it is about 60-65% more than that and it gets tricky for me to handle.

Yeah, high hydration dough usually uses different process and longer time.

We always order extra pizza so we have some for breakfast the next day & I must admit I enjoy having it cold :)

I ate mine at midnight due to a surge in hunger after watching movies.

Fuck ya buddy. Love that salami and then "Put on whatever else you'd put on your pizza" made me laugh. It's a man-pizza now!

fine job..."Kneed" I say more heh ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.50
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77