Steemit Sandwich Contest Week #29- "the triple" with extra garlic!

The extra garlic chunks were so plentiful, it was hard to keep the triple burger balanced. 


It has been a long day and I just got home after delivering bread. On the walk home there were only two things on my mind. The first being:

 

Then secondly, a mighty burger that I was going to cook up for my dinner. It turned out a big mouthful of sweet, juicy deliciousness! 

To all sandwich makers out there. Go check out this contest: Steemit sandwich contest week 29 

Big shout out goes to @jaybird for organizing this contest. 

I used the following to make this sandwich:

Bread:


  • Flour
  • Water
  • Yeast
  • Salt

Filler

  • 3 home made burgers
  • Mantecoso cheese
  • Bacon
  • Garlic
  • Lettuce
  • Mayonnaise
  • Sliced onion
  • Salt and pepper
  • Pineapple 

So I fried up some bacon strips and then threw in a load of garlic. Sizzling in the bacon fat and adding to the flavor. 


Then with the bacon fat in the hot pan. Fry up your beef burgers. I made mine 100% beef with a sprinkle of salt and pepper on each side. 


Then I constructed the burger as such:


Now the best part...garlic bacon!


Stack on the third burger if you can.


I had a bit of a sweet tooth this evening. So I got some pineapple from the veg. truck, sliced it and added it to my burger. 


The burger was stacked so tall, that I had to rush for a photo, but I got one in the end....just! This triple was super sweet and juicy. One of the best tasting so far I have made. 

 

Hey everyone. I hope you liked this sandwich. I would like  share another post where I plant trees with your upvotes. I do this once a  week:  10 trees planted since the 1st of February.

It all started with the Steemit Sandwich Contest and I planted four more on Sunday.

My most recent post about tree planting with your upvotes: I won some steem on SSC, so I bought a tree and planted it.  

If you would like to read my posts, then find me here @intrepidsurfer


Sort:  

Congratulations on a very good-looking, though a bit 'tippy' burger extravaganza. I imagine it was a bit difficult to eat. I'm guessing in pieces? The pineapple sounds like an interesting and tasty addition. Good luck in the contest.

I just pressed down on the top bun, compressed a little and scooped up the burger to eat. An explosion of juices!

Mmm mmm good. Looked like an all-day thing, so huge and stacked up.
But not at all. Good work ( :

This giant burger looks yummy indeed, the pineapple makes it a Hawaian burger (also a nice addition to pizzas) Good luck with the contest :)

thank you @lizelle and good luck to you too.

With pineapple? Is that combination interesting that such was its flavor?

oh yes it was. You have the salt and pepper from the burger, but a crunchy sweet slice on top.

Ahah nice tower! Dig the pineapple addition!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.10
Server time: 05:07:02
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 170.45/200.00
Total Photos: 29
Total comments: 12
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.30 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Now that is a burger! Wowza! I like the addition of the pineapple. Nice. Good luck.

thank you @tesscooks4u , it was a great sandwich!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62934.10
ETH 2452.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66