Steemit Sandwich Contest Week #28- "the late nighter"

Yesterday my laptop decided to have a heart attack and the screen isn't pretty. So instead of freaking out and trying to sort something there and then. I got some beers instead as I knew this is the end. 

It turned into a late nighter.



Computers bemuse me, non functioning computers stress me. So I stepped back for the night and let it go. A couple of ice cold beers later and I got hungry. Looking back at the photos, I think some came out a bit blurry, but I think it will add to the mood of the post. 

 

Big shout out goes to @jaybird for organizing this contest. 

I used the following to make this sandwich-

Bread:


  • Flour
  • Water
  • Yeast
  • Salt

Filler:


  • Home made quarter lb burger
  • Bacon
  • Lettuce
  • Onion
  • Garlic
  • Mustard
  • Mayonnaise
  • Ketchup


Looking back at the photographic evidence. It looks like I chopped and chucked everything into the pan. Could I have fried any more garlic ?


Using the creamy mustard mix to bring out all the beef juices. Plus mix in all that onion and garlic. 


Quickly get the bread ready. Cut in half, ketchup, mayo and some lettuce. check. 


Throw in that juicy burger.


Pour on as much creamy mustard sauce as you can handle. I am sure this tasted amazing at the time.



Hey everyone. I hope you like this sandwich. I would like share another post where I plant trees for upvotes. I do this once a week. 

My most recent post about tree planting with your upvotes: I won some steem on SSC, so I bought a tree and planted it.  

If you would like to read my posts, then find me here @intrepidsurfer

Sort:  

your hamburger did not lack any ingredient, it looks spectacular, good profit. I love your upward voting project, to plant a tree, give more oxygen to the earth.

hehehe thank you @marycaro , I dont remember that much but it looked really good.

Yes, please check out my tree planting project for an upvote.

Looks dam good my man! Great late night meal especially with beers.

Suck about the computer, however looks like something good came outta if lol

Props on the home made burger and I like that you had it all going in the pan at the same time, mixing together! Must have been quite moist!

Never enough garlic for me BTW!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.45 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.09
Server time: 23:04:17
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 148.45/200.00
Total Photos: 25
Total comments: 12
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

That looks like a juicy burger. Sorry to hear about your computer.

That burger looks great, never enough garlic for me as well, pity you can't remember how it tasted LOL...as for laptops and computers that decide to die a sudden death or even the wifi suddenly disappearing, these are the most frustrating things in modern times to my mind! My son is in IT so when he lived at home he would sigh long & hard when mom or dad anxiously shouted out his name; now it's long distance online support, very frustrating for both parties :):)

hahaha I know the feeling about IT stuff, definitely not my strong point. Some people find it so easy, but I dont.
I am making that burger again tonight, but with even more garlic. keeps the mozzies away.

Bring on the garlic then, mozzies are thriving here now it's summer!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60693.34
ETH 3032.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81