Onions and shrooms for steemit sandwich contest week 93

in #steemitsandwichcontest5 years ago (edited)

yk5lit7geb.jpg

Wazzup steemit peeps and welcome to my steemitsandwichcontest entry, I was doing some baking today and whipped up some awesome buns, half rye half wheat, and made a killer meal of it. To make the dough I use wholemeal rye and wheat about half each with some yeast, salt and water.

lls0y1rv2s.jpg

I kneaded it into a dough.

t7umnovdbx.jpg

Chucked a few blobs on a pan and waited for the yeast to do it's thing.

40rj640mej.jpg

Then I baked them for 45 minutes.

aynsb4p2ka.jpg

While they were cooling down I fried up some onions with smoked paprika, pepper and salt.

n2wmy9op6j.jpg

And grilled some mushrooms .

gdl4of0ncd.jpg

Then it was just a matter of staking up my sandwich aka onionmushwich, yeah I talk like that after a couple beers too, lol 😂.

1yux4uypqi.jpg

vq4zfpfapd.jpg

lft2albz4m.jpg

z6li51qbty.jpg

Yeah I could help myself, had to throw in some chips too, damn I'm stuffed. Thanks for checking out my entry and have an awesome weekend guys.

vM1pGHgNcyCXUWJECrZbvn1NMPj1oFGUo3gYfF3NNPRD9UPkojdU5SsMGgrV3Fru2GAPRGnYtQPcUPCBrsEpKzT2zne8q4aT1C7NxQ83vHn3dj9rF3XeeT8WTndu1uGg3RZkFWd.gif

Sort:  

That looks delicious! A whole lunch menu!

Wonderful contest with amazingly delish sandwiches yummy


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you very much

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Great job on this shroomy burger! Love the home made bun!

You should be stuffed after eating two of those delicious onionmushwich AND some chips as well! Those buns look sooo good, can just imagine the smell when they were baking!

Thanks, it did smell good, and I am going to roll off to bed now lol 😂

Yep, I’m all about this plate. Love that you’re making your own bread- next level delicious!!!

Thanks, I have been baking bread like a crazy person, today I made another loaf and some pitas

You are a crazy person!!! Congrats on the title belt :)

Oh my that bread looks amazing @gguy773! You can't go wrong with carmelized onions and bella, yum! Perfect presentation too! Love it!

You got a 8.24% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @gguy773! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63135.01
ETH 2546.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64