Steemit Sandwich Contest Week 32... Identity thief

L'homage if you will, I built this sandwich with someone else in mind, and if you think really hard you may guess who it is.

image.jpeg

Not just any piece of Canadian bacon, this person is a full serving of delicious.

image.jpeg

Not only that, but the savory goodness of the end cut. Never poked any eggs yet, likes them runny.

image.jpeg

An avocado and mayo mix, healthy, nutritious, with just the right amount of what's bad for you and some good taste.

image.jpeg

Done up on a bagel with some bacon maple bbq sauce cause fuck it lets get messy.

image.jpeg

Squish it till the yolk pops and fills the hole as a finishing touch.

image.jpeg

Sandwiches like people, no two are the same and they are delicious.

image.jpeg

image.jpeg
Image.jpg

Black (16)

image.jpeg

image.jpeg
image credit: Kelsey Kilgore 2002

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

And since I'm celebrating my 1400th follower and 4300th post, here's a bonus to this bonus round. Want to give a big shoutout to those who study my chicken scratches and enjoy them. The bear wrote a very tiny poem I'd like to share.

image.jpeg

image.jpeg
poem and photo by the bear, 2018

Sort:  

Lol, I have no idea who this sandwich is dedicated to.... ;)

Everything till squish it till the yolk pops, kind of fell of the analogy train😂

Looks like a great breakfast sandwich to me. I like the runny yolk. The messier the sandwich the better! LOL! Good luck.

It was delicious but I almost needed gloves to eat it, the first bite sent the toppings shooting out the back end.

Oh heavens, this one has all the stuff I like, except the bagel. I'd have just used the bacon as 'bread' messy yes, but who said you can't eat a breadless sandwich with a knife and fork? Who? Tell me? ...
Ok, it's just a plate of food then, but what have you, be damned the Earl of Sandwich and his need to eat whilst playing cards and his carb encased invention!
Looks good.

I believe last weeks competition was a sans bread one, and there were exemplary examples of extraordinary workarounds. Personally I need the hollow calories to prevent me from imploding in upon myself. But curse the lazy earl as you will, you can eat it open faced, bread less and claim it European nouveau cuisine sandammich

I am always learning something from you Eli. I hope I school you from time to time.😋

Goodnight! Every time I go to favorites I always find your publications. I see them because you put interesting photos and I love photography. That hamburger looks divine

Bacon burger/sandwich/super delicious supper. I'm working on getting better with my photography, but currently all my pictures are shot with my iPhone 6.

congratulations, for your contest, sanwitch looks very delicious and yammy.i like your sandwitch to eating.hope to raise the money and make at least one entry of these weeks of you. thanks to sharing for your good post of sandwitch contest.very well done dear and best of luck of your good work. @bleedpoet

Thank you @timuann, it was delicious and very messy.

.

It was depressing and suggested a challenge of authority, and used the curse word 'Damn'. The copy I have was bought, the mother found it and hid it on a shelf till I stumbled upon it at a garage forty years later. It said 50¢ on it, but she said I could take it for free. Holden would be proud.

.

If they took the N word out of it, it probably would have been banned too.

WIN on adding that bagel. SO amazing. That's pretty much how I eat all my sammies! The avocado was a nice touch too, since I've been havin this thang for them lately! Great job using healthy ingredients! Keep cookin on and writing! Have a great day!

Thanks! Yep, avocado mixed with mayo, salt and pepper is fantastic, if you leave the pit in the bowl and add a teaspoon of lemon juice it will keep for a couple days, when I'm making fresh I don't bother. Can't have tacos without a creamy avocado guacamole 😄

Hello, you have a follower here, congratulations, come here for the contest, I still can not compete, I hope to raise the money and make at least one entry of these weeks, this is great avocado with mayonnaise I love mayonnaise does not matter if you get fat it is my addiction

It really is one of those almost healthy indulgences, oil and eggs can't be too bad for you, maybe just your cholestrol.
You needn't be of riches to enter the sandwich contest. Keep it simple, good writing and good lighting. Share a pice of your home and culture🙂

This is bad for our cholesterol, but I love mayonnaise I think it will raise my cholesterol haha and that's it does not take much to do it alone in my country to get bread is hard but I know I'll participate, bacon chord of you because I use pork to prepare some beans

Check out @intrepidsurfer, usually he posts his sandwiches with a simple homemade bread, more time, but great results. Best of luck.

Who did you think about while doing it? in the bear? Although I looked like a rabbit mmm I do not know but I would eat it hahaha I'm in love with that Canadian bacon looks juicy. When you say what is bad for you you talk about mayonnaise? the end I'm perfect if it looks good that sandwich you enjoyed it and I see it. Congratulations for your follower 4300 and your 1400 publication is a great achievement so CONGRATULATIONS TO YOU !! by the way beautiful your bear

Thank you! To be honest it was inspired by @jaybirds manwiches, double bacon, runny eggs, mayo and avocado all on a bagel. I've not eaten rabbit yet, but Canadian bacon is a delicious side of pork, salt cured and wrapped in a cornmeal shell, I was happy to see it was on sale last week, one of those luxuries that we don't eat all the time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60003.48
ETH 2309.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49