Steemit Sandwich Contest, week 25. The return of 'Banana Dog'steemCreated with Sketch.

image.jpeg

Congrats Jay (@jaybird) Six months! Where's my entry? It's bread, bannnanna and peanut butter, it's not rocket surgery.

So I decided since I took a few days off, I'd come back with a bloody vengeance!

Instead of a sandwich recipe, I wrote a new poem for thee...

Emotional

Somewhere in this open world
A dystopian future
Dying in reality.

Heavenly places
Alluring people
Peaceful
Prosperous
Yesterday.

Alien races in human skin
Night Black
Ginger Hued
Every single creed
Regenerating assholes.

Mightly I draw my sword
Injustice to our plight
Riddled with doubts
Turned about by laughter
Having a laugh.

Dreaming eternally of
Every sweet here after
Affixing our name
Down on these cold pages.

image.pngthis ones for you sardinewife, astronaut poop sandwiches coming right up

In other news, baby girl gets here Wednesday according to schedules that are easily broken by nature, but so far that's the plan barring any complications. Maybe you remember her from this poem/post

And I got a new job, it's pretty good. Weather has been cold but not miserable.

image.jpeg
Image.jpg

Oh, all the pictures were clickable, especially the sandwich one. And the poem was acrostic if you missed it, I thought to make it obvious and hopefully it worked... So umm, hey, this is the after credits spiel... I'm off to bed, unless you comment quick I probably won't see it till noon tomorrow...

Sort:  

No to the crappy marmite.
Congrats on the job!
So excited for the baby news!!!!!
Yum to the nana dog.
And most of all.....
WELCOME BACK!
I was telling @artwatch how your poetry is my nightcap. :)

My favorite nightcap has been Black Mirror followed by a chaser of Last Man on Earth, that's what inspired my odd poem. Glad to be back even if I was only gone for three days, seems a lot to catch up on.

Love both those shows! Just finished BM a couple of days ago! When I missed a week I felt so sad to have missed soooo much!

Ahah... wtf.. lol

The weirdest SSC entry award goes toooooooo.......

Thanks for the poem btw although I didn't really get it. It didn't have anything to do with sandwiches right?

Love the good old banana dog though, one of my personal favourites from SSC History. No one makes em like you do that's for sure, although @jeffjagoe comes the closest.

I already made the sandwich post (click the sandwich) so I just filled the rest with news, poetry and jokes. A lot of entries come from foodies and chefs, I'm just a poet😘 Figured it was a fun switch up to celebrate 6 months of SSC

It pisses me off that bacon was a lie . . .

See what I did there?

See what I did😂

I don't know?!

By up voting his glib comment about seeing how he had seconded it twice, I changed the order the comments in the feed are, thereby losing meaning, effectively destroying his joke with money. 😝

OOOHHH!!! I was confused, thanks!

I second that!

So was the cake, GLADos to make your aquaintance. You fell in the portal, perhaps this will make you feel better. image.jpeg

HAHAHA that's a good one :D

Maybe one day when I become a cannibal!

I second that!

Sweet - baby girl is here. All the best!

Wednesday... I found out next week on Teusday, I wanted to make sure my family found out first...

I feel like making a chip butty. Unhealthy is a prerequisite for all English food.

Ahh fuck yeah, I remember the first time I saw one, I was Wtf is that, your burger is all fries. But I went down round the corner from the hostel to a chippy in St. Enoch's square, 80p for the best fuckin... Mmm. Meanwhile Assholes in Canada try to pass of shoestring fries in white bread as a chip butty. Definitely a great idea.

OOOOoooo! Now you are playing to your talents on this one. Beautiful. @jaybird give the man the prize already, Christ!

Good post! lol

Ah, Jay treats me real nice, don't you worry your pretty little head about it.

Now go to the kitchen and make a sandwich😀

For the contest😂

I don't think he's ever won 1rst prize before... a 2nd and a 3rd for sure....I'm guessing that it'll be the fuckin' best entry of SSC history when he does though... I know it'll come eventually, be patient.

Good poem I like it :)

BEST SANDWICH EVA!!! And Congrats for the new job! What's that?

Grazie Mille😊 Library headquarters expansion, nice small job👍🏽

I just heard of the sandwich challenge the other day and keep meaning to give it a go. I love the er...um...'simplicity' shall we call it, of your 'sandwich'. I really love that you don't even present it on a plate but the cutting board, genius. How about a picture of you eating it in this state :) I do love banana and peanut butter, tho, so goon on ya. I like to add cinnamon and honey, but it's a bit drippy. I did notice the acrostic of the poem.

If you click on the photo of the sandwich, it leads back to my first presentation of it, where I reveal its true plate😄 There is included a picture of me eating it too. I crave it's simplicity in the morning.

😊

Ok, now I'm laughing out loud. And talk about being green and recycling, the plate is a head band too! What! I like how they are like 'fruit hot dogs', loverly. Good one! Now I want one, damn carbs.

Good protein for a work day. That's why I don't put honey, don't want it in my hair😝

You are a wise Sandwich sage :)

What did I just discovered.

Please don't be referring to the Astro poop click through. It won't taste nice at all😂

I followed you because of your comment on my post yesterday and it was worth it! Your blog is my kind of strange place @bleedpoet!

From a Stratfordian, Tornado chasing, classic arcade loving, vegan, I'll take that as a lovely compliment😄 welcome, I aim to please.

Oooo man....we'll get along just fine :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74