Steemit Sandwich Contest Week #2

in #steemitsandwichcontest7 years ago (edited)

image.jpeg

Well, well, well.... What a lazy bloody attempt at a contest. Why I simply stacked my breakfast meal and made a sign. This isn't a winning entry, it is barely a valid entry.

The ingredients are:
-Two spanakopita ala Costco in lieu of bread
-Red pepper Jelly
-egg, presumably from a chicken of sorts
-bacon, that I sprinkled with abit of chicken bullion

Here's a nasty photo of what half of one looks like:

image.jpeg

And here is an even grosser photo of me consuming it:

image.jpeg

Check in tomorrow for the final photo of my entry 😝💩

Hope everybody is having a lovely weekend. Get your sandwich submissions in early to be pre approved before the field gets murky with all the submissions. And for Jebus sake, try harder than this, I mean... It was delicious, healthy and unexpected, but clean your camera or something.

image.jpeg
Image.jpg

All photos of me are by me unless taken from farther than an arms length away, then possibly shot with a tripod or my wife's handy work.

Sort:  

I love sweet pepper jelly on everything!

Killer sandwich. How's the red pepper jelly?

Fricken awesome. Sweet like a jam with a nice little heat tang to it. Buy it at the local farmers market.

Boywich we had such high hopes for you... -_- lol

Never place me on a pedestal. I'll aim for the middle to knock it down. Man's not made to fly and whenever I'm exalted you'll hear my Icariun cry.

Denying your bready gifts - Heresy! You may as well slap God in the face. We needed your sandwich to save us... we trusted you Boywich. Now we will all die in mediocrity, sandwichless and stupid.

A shame... a crying fucking shame sir.

I see your God and I smirk, for only he can truly judge and yet I have already judged him out of, and back into existence.

My sandwich is almost on point, my post however is weakly orchestrated, the pictures are awful, the eggs are not certified organic from house kept free range hens, the spanakopita encompassment is store bought rather then homemade...

and I did not share it with my brother, as I have no brothers and my two sisters are neither near nor non-cisgendered.

hahaha, excellent laziness. worthy of the contest for sure my friend!

Thanks for entering & for your sponsorship for week 2!

Merci buckets. Glad you appreciate my humour. Turns out I'd forgot to pop out the camera part of my screen cover = greasy looking pics.

enjoy eating, upvoted

Finished hours ago, thanks. Really wasn't huge, I ate it all in one sitting. Thanks

How's about you not leave links in the comments and stop spamming? It really is bad form, and as a gentleman of the south it's disconcerting you would be so rude.

The way you said that I just want to be all duded up southern belle style and be like

"WHY I NEVER!" With the most southern accent I could muster all shocked at this users behavior.

The crowd gasps.

A woman in a corset and petticoat fans herself and faints, dropping the glass of lemonade to the floor.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.20
ETH 2416.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43