SteemitPhotoChallenge #13 - PICK A HAND... I DARE YOU!!! + 2 Other Entries From @papa-pepper and the Kids!

It has been a little bit, but I'm back!

Here are my 3 entries for this weeks steemit photo contest.

Obviously, a lot of us here on steemit are very busy people, and my participation lately in this contest has shown it (since it has been a few weeks). Anyway, my kids and I teamed up this weekend to bring you these three (potential) masterpieces!


Entry 1:

PICK A HAND... I DARE YOU!!!

Yes, I let my oldest daughter handle a snake and a scorpion at the same time. However, mama-pepper was holding the flashlight for the snake and the black light flashlight for the scorpion, so that makes it okay, right?

Actually, the snake is a non-venomous Northern Water Snake that, as far as I know, has never bitten anyone. And the scorpion? Well, actually, it was a dead one, so that makes it safer.

I wanted to get the right effect, so we waited until after dark and then put some appropriate light on each creature.

Other than the border, I have not edited this photo at all.


Entry 2:

YOU SAID WHAT?

Our second oldest daughter has a face full of expressions, so I wanted to use her for a closeup of a hand and face. Her dark eyes have irises so dark that you can hardly tell where they end and where the pupil begins. I adjusted the contrast and popped it into black and white to add to the image.


Entry 3:

A STEEM IN THE HAND IS WORTH TWO IN THE ALGORITHM

To a certain degree, we are all trying to get our hands on some STEEM. I blog for mine, but many also mine for theirs. My son helped me out on this one, and our youngest (born) child made an appearance in the "proof" below.

I edited this one slightly, to enhance the color. You can compare to the original below.


All photos were taken today with my Canon VIXIA HF R500 outside.


Here are the original, unedited photos:


For more on black lights and scorpions, check out my previous post on the subject:

BLACKLIGHT SCORPION LINK HERE


As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


FOLLOW


Awesome Handcrafted @papa-pepper logo kindly donated by @vlad - Thank you!!


OPERATION TRANSLATION logo provided by @oecp85.

(click link above for more info on Operation Translation.)

Sort:  

I absolutely love the scorpion/snake photo. Fantastic idea! Up voted and resteemed!

Yeah, it's nice to have the "resources" around to make an idea like that come to life.

It turned out nice too, so we will see how it does in the contest.

Thanks for the vote and the resteeem @movievertigo!

@papa-pepper I just was passing by to tell you that I just posted a comment @stellabelle's recent post knowing how well you could take dares.
Then I saw this - shoot - you got this bagged!
I'm backing off with this challenge but not the dare hahah
Good luck!

Nice, I'll check it out!

Thanks!

@papa-pepper, thanks, just saw this now I wonder what'll your answer be?
Yes?
Your twin gave me a perhaps !

I have considered it, was thinking about some sort of warpaint or something, because I'm not about to either try to look like a woman or to seriously attempt to wear "fashionable" makeup as a man.

That's just my personal preference, but it's what I've got to work with.

We will see, I'll have to check the deadline.

Brilliant work as always! :)

Thanks!

That's super encouraging!

Thanks, we had a fun time making those ideas a reality!

P.S. I like your name!

You're the number one! Hehe! Nice post!

Thanks!

It was fun and creative!

Awesome! Although i would never go near a scorpion! Your kids are so cute! And that expression on your daughters face is priceless! Great pictures , thanks for shareing!🖑 🦂🖑upvoted and reblogged!

Yeah, she has some expressions!

That's for sure.

Thanks again for all the support.

I takes both creatures of your hands.
Makes nice art work.

Yeah, they do make some nice artwork!

Thanks @bullionstackers!

Well there you go, amazing entries. Top stuff!!!

Thanks @meesterboom.

I love how steemit can pull so much creativity and talent out of us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60192.33
ETH 2321.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50