Steemit Photo Challenge #21: A reflection, and an apology

in #steemitphotochallenge8 years ago (edited)

Yes, I have posted this photo before. I don't think I will be shooting a better reflection photo any time soon, so if it doesn't qualify, at least I can show it off 8-):


Olympus XZ-1, 50mm, ISO100, f8, 1/200

I am no good at finding specific subjects to shoot. I just walk around and take photos of things I like, that strike me. If you send me out on a mission today to get a photo with a reflection, I will most certainly not find it and come back with nice photos, all without a reflection. Looking for mushrooms, I made some rather nice sunset photos today, to illustrate my problem. Asking me "to post work that is original to this challenge" poses some difficulties for people who photograph like me, and if an older photo is any good, odds are I have already posted it on Steemit. Hence the repost.

Bonus photo for reading on:

Both are photos of the same stream called Glanerbeek, near a peat bog called Aamsveen in The Netherlands.

Sort:  

Thanks! No second place though, there was a mix up, but a mention.

Fate reward you next time

Dank je!
Was er in Arnhem ook zo'n mooie zonsondergang vandaag?

@ocrdu - ziek -
ben thuis gebleven
kan niet naar buiten
helaas niet vandaag

Beterschap!

@ocrdu - te koud tegewoordig
ben nog steeds Asiatisch - wordt nooit in dit weer gewend maar hebt doetje gedaan - korts is bijna weg alleen verstopte neus nog hahha -
komt goed

I like! There's a quality to the first one that almost tricks the eye into thinking it's a painting. Then the leaves on the surface confirm it is in fact a photo. Just great :D

Thanks! Funny enough, it still tricks my eye as well, at first glance.

That's how you know it's a really good one ;)

They are both beautiful but first one is stunning!!! ♥

I totally agree with you!

Thank you!
I still can hardly believe how perfectly calm and flat the water was that day.

On reflection I think it is good you re-posted the photo because I didn't see it the first time :-)
I'm so punny first thing in the morning ;-) hehe

=D
Must be the coffee. It's 20.10 here, are you in Hawaii or just a late riser?

hahahahahahahahaha
nope I'm OUTSIDE the US.
In a whole nuther part of the world.

It's 8.20am here and I'm filling up on Steem before heading off to work.

So... where am I?
Can you find me? ;-)

New Zealand?

hehehe well that wasn't so hard then.
Yes I'm in Wellington - the shaky city.
It used to be called the windy city, but the wind has since died down and the earthquakes have picked up.

So what do you know about New Zealand?
Have you ever been here?

Never been there, but we Dutch stumbled upon it and gave it its name.
Six sheep per person, is the first thing that springs to mind 8-).

The first photo is amazing. When I opened it, the floating leaves actually seemed to rotate on the water visually. Not sure how you get that clarity and depth, but it sure works.

Thanks!
The photo is pretty much as it came out of the camera, minor colour tweaks only.

That first image is well worth posting again! It's a great shot and adds to the photo challenge, for sure. I'm with you - we can't all head out for a specific shot. But we can submit 3 images and a few days. Who knows what you might see! : )

I saw a beautiful sunset, a day late for the competition 8-)

Ah well, isn't that the way. You just had to enjoy it, for itself. ; )

Here is said sunset.

Thanks! Those are some spectacular shots! If you get such great photos the day after every challenge is over, is that a bad thing, really? ; )

Just a little 8-).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57213.13
ETH 2415.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40