You never find what you're looking for, only what you're not looking for

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

Yesterday, the consequences of my way of taking photos once again became apparent:

  • I went out to take photos of mushrooms, and found none, but saw a nice sunset;
  • When I finally saw a nice sunset, I was too late for the Steemit Photo Challenge.

Here's a quick overview shot of what it looked like, well, two quick shots put together actually:


Olympus Stylus 1s, 28mm, ISO400, f4, 1/20s, two stitched photos

Some of the detail photos are better, but I haven't processed them yet. I'm still sulking.

Edit: Oh, go on then. Here's one of the detail shots:


Olympus Stylus 1s, 28mm, ISO200, f4, 1/25s

Sort:  

@ocrdu heh?
heb ik dit gemist? wattttttttttttt
ik hou van de zonsondergang - dat kan niet
prachtig!

Dank je!
Ben je al weer beter?

@ocrdu dat wel, had moeten rust nemen
had korts en was verkouden
maar oke nu
dat mekr je wel -
ik was stil hhahaha
ik kon niet lang op mijn screen kijken - mijn ogen doen aw hahahha

Burning Sky
upp

Have you noticed the skies are way different than a few years ago? Nice catch @ocrdu

Thanks! I added a photo.
I have been seeing such sunsets on and off for decades, maybe it's a local thing? Or people are overdoing the Photoshop edits 8-).

Great sunset, looks like the trees are on fire!

Thanks! I added a photo.

really pretty shot. would have been great on photochallenge ;)

That's not funny 8-P.
I added a photo.

you should make a photography post on windmills from the Netherlands. I'd appreciate it. I've been to the Netherlands twice and I especially kept the windmills in my mind :)

I posted about watermills before, but there are also a few windmills left in my region, though most are in the West of The Netherlands. Any particular model 8-)?

any model you can find... :) there might be peoply on steemit who've never seen a windmill. Go for it.

When I saw the first image, I thought - what would you focus on within that shot? The second shows what -- great choice. That's superb. Looking at the trees in the second photo really drives home what a big sky that was!

Huge sky, and very impressive. I almost forgot to take photos.

I hope taking a photo of that big sky kept you from looking up and walking at the same time. We have pictures from you in the past when you went sliding while photographing. ; )

Standing still, leaning against a tree, no problem 8-).

You learned a lesson, I think. ; )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57396.91
ETH 2446.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41