SteemitPhotoChallenge Entry - The fallen ones

in #steemitphotochallenge8 years ago (edited)

"The fallen ones"

I was out and about today, trying to find some interesting Autumn foliage, but wasn't having much luck until I happened to find this long carpet of fallen leaves.

I crouched down at one edge of the carpet, held the camera low and took lots of shots along the ground.

When I was reviewing them earlier tonight, it was this one, with its shallow depth of field, that stood out to me. The leaf itself isn't the prettiest, but I think the composition works nicely.

Sort:  

Fantastic shot! Excellent use of DOF to make the composition!

Thank you! Yeah, it's the DOF that really makes it :-)

Very nice. The depth of field is impressive.

they will never be forgotten ;)

I love this one!

Wonderful shot!

Wow, beautiful!

wow nice shot!

Wow Oo
Perfect!!! Good luck!

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74