SteemitPhotoChallenge Entry : Long Exposure - Palaeontologists Nightmare

in #steemitphotochallenge7 years ago (edited)

I wanted to try something other than a water shot of night shot. This was done by firing the flash and then zooming out while the aperture is still open. I added sepia toning using Gimp.

By the way, in keeping with my blogs nature them, this is a model of a Tyrannosaurus rex that resides in my lounge room. It's almost a metre long.

( All photos, videos, and text on this blog are by @mostly.nature )

Click image for a larger version

T rex motion 2017-08-16 2.jpg

Camera Model = Canon EOS 7D
ISO Speed Ratings = 125
Exposure Time = 1 second
Lens Aperture ƒ/29
Exposure Program = manual control

For details of this weeks Steemit Photo Challenge by @jamtaylor - Click Here

If you enjoyed this post, please consider upvoting, commenting , following or resteeming. Thank you!

HR

Some Recent Posts You May Have Missed

Native Snails and Fungi

Southern Brown Bandicoot ...or should it be a Bandi Cute

Lizards Fighting and Hunting

Golden Jelly Bells and Other Interesting Fungi
Sort:  

Wow! Awesome ...Following you for more.
Please visit my profile hope you like my photography and please don't forget to follow and upvote me if you like..@saan 💐💐

Haha, nice effect! :)


Tag your photography with #ph1 to be featured, followed, resteemed and upvoted! More Info Here

Please, upvote this comment and my posts so my upvotes will be more powerful!

Thanks. Glad you liked it :-)

loved the effect and you really have a nice blog here !

Thanks very much.

I consider this a creative attempt to escape a dull presentation of an interesting skeleton. You did it well @mostly.nature, it's an expressive an a bit terrifying rendition of a great predator from the past. Upvoted, resteemed & DPS.

I follow you, very interesting blog, I like natural macro pictures . Thanks @mostly.nature.

Palaeontologists Nightmare is spot ON ha ha
Heay this was waay creative, what a cool idea, super points :D

Thank you. Glad you enjoyed it :-)

aww no, thank you for coming up with the idea :D 💖

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57833.93
ETH 3050.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27